We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Edith Falls
from US$218.40
More Info
from US$196.50
More Info
from US$488.70
More Info
from US$488.70
More Info
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
420
168
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
168
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper pool car park plunge pool swimming hole great swimming rock pools great walk noodles hot walk the loop swimming spots off the highway great spot refreshing swim well worth the effort wet season cool off
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

20 km off of the main highway is this isolated oasis. Unable to swim due to crocodiles in the water. Small but pleasant kiosk.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Richard-Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This lovely swim place is some 40+km north of Katherine on the Stuart Hwy, then turn off for another 20km on sealed roads, so is easy access, no worries there. Surrounded by large pandanus fringed plunge pools great for swimming, the top pool is best. Also has a variety of good walking tracks including the Leliyn Trial which is a 2.6km round trip that climbs to the top of the escarpment and then down to the upper pool. This track offers spectacular views over the waterfalls and the Edith River. Energetic? Then take the longer 8.6km return walk to Sweetwater Pool which is a beautiful secluded swimming hole on the Edith River. We loved this place so much, we went back there again before we carried on our planned journey.

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Jemmimah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We called into Edith Falls on our to Katherine after a night in Kakadu. We saw people swimming , picnicking and locals fishing. We enjoyed an ice cream at the caffe. Very relaxing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Of all the swimming spots in NT this has been our favourite. So much so we are going back for a second visit on pour way back to Darwin. Swam to the falls. Kids loved the challenge. You need at least a few hours here to appreciate and if you are not a strong swimmer bring a noodle or some bouyancy device so you can flat and relax.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Walking tracks at Leliyn and expansive grassy area before the water beneath the falls.
Wonderful chance to cool off and safe to swim. Large open water deep, beneath the falls.
Care to be taken ascending into and getting out of the water.
Some wore foot covering - advisable.
Walk across the bridge for viewing of fish in the stream.
Goodmchanging facilities.
Most pleasant interlude.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews