We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
38
52
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
52
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly cat good size quiet area across the road free wifi one night ideal location the pub bar fridge room was spacious hot days nice stay double bed walking distance enjoyed our stay family room staff were friendly
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and friendly. My room was immaculate and large. Great location. Good value for money. Bed is comfy. Would come here again no problems. I would recommend this place to other travelers also.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This motel is just out of town but close to two excellent eateries. The standard rooms are spacious, however the bathroom was very dated. The staff are friendly and helpful it is a little expensive for a standard room given what we have paid in previous motels for fully updated rooms. Easy parking outside room.

Room tip: All rooms are at ground level.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen25Feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I had the basic (work) unit for an overnight stay and it was very clean and comfortable. Biggest bonus was it was off the main highway so noisy trucks during the night weren’t a problem.
Lovely friendly staff

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 396nicgord72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We checked into the desert caves hotel for one night as part of our Explorers Way trip South to North.

The historical information displays are great. Really informative and it is lovely to stay in places that have such an interesting history.

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. 

We had one of the underground rooms which made the stay very exciting!

Room was very comfortable quiet and dark of course being underground!

Hot water and good jet in the shower. Good quality toiletries provided. 

The exhibits were great.

We didn't use the restaurant but it looked good with a good menu.

We did use the underground bar and enjoyed a nice glass if wine there.

It was comfortable and was a much used bar typically for a busy working town had the usual TV prominent and plenty of Pokie machines.  

Very good stay and would definitely recomend as part of a wider trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 529sarahb529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronPortAugusta, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Augusta Westside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi Sarah

Thank you for the review, however I think it is for the Desert Cave Motel and not ours.

Regards Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly. The room was clean and everything you could want. It was very quiet.
If there was one small complaint it would be when using the hair dryer in the bathroom the plug was fairly high and therefore the cord dangled over the wash basin, I thought this could be a hazard and the electrical check on the hairdryer was 2 years out of date.
We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Retired2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews