We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
17
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schnitzel risotto staff were pleasant comfy bed pub
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We arrived and were the only ones in the dining room at 6.30 on a Saturday night and were a little worried. Ordered. Then others arrived. The food came out...wow. 2 people had chicken parmigiana...the parmigiana took up the whole plate. Taste was amazing. Came with salad or veg and chips. The third person had a steak which was also massive....he said it was great. Good country pub with good food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie23294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Wow! Excellent service! Pollo Risotto was huge and delicious. .. ask for chilli flakes! The beef schnitzel was impressive! An awesome meal in a typical country pub. Well done Flinders Hotel Port Augusta!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CF0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

it is a bit of a difficult place to navigate, we walked in the front bar looking for meals & in our walk through of the place we found just a random room off to the side, we had to ask someone where we eat & it was in this random room which looked like a private function room. The food was surprisingly lovely, however the squid we had for entree was really chewy like rubber bands & we wouldn't get that again, however, the mains we had were really great. Had the bosciola pasta & ribs for mains. The serves were really big, only ate half the pasta. The prices are similar prices to a pub in the city

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

A beautiful original old pub still with lots of old character. The staff are very friendly and the meals in the restaurant were terrific, the size of the snitzels was unbelievable (the hung over the edge of the plate). The rooms were clean and tidy and massive. The rooms are very cheap and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Grantwatson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Having a walk-about in Port Augusta at lunch time. Husband googled and found this place. Interesting old building near the shops. Good pub food, cold drinks and friendly service. You an even shoot a game of pool.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alohataj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews