We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveller rating
1,030
1,219
569
203
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,030
1,219
569
203
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat club whale watching great location overlooking the marina spa bath hotel room lovely view one bedroom apartment secure parking reception staff easy access top floor great place to stay short stay would stay again washing machine manor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Liked the location and overall reasonable priced. Lacking leisure amenities and a bit run down bit ok overall. Pool was good and best restaurants were good. Close to excursion shops was handy. We enjoyed our day trips from here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Lancedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFree Great Sandy Strait, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lance,

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Excellent location and facilities with views of the Marina. Restaurants in close proximity but need to book in advance as they seem popular. Remember to explore the area as there is a secluded beach near the hotel as as well as a restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank sba576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFree Great Sandy Strait, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thank you for the hot tip on the secluded beach! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BreakFree Great Sandy Strait, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

No view although advertised as room with a view was looking straight at breakfast sign of cafe
Dirty cups and spoons
Hard mattress
Shower over Large spa not ideal for someone 5ft dangerous for stepping in and out

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank thunt726684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFree Great Sandy Strait, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Hervey Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

For our first visit to Hervey Bay my partner and I chose the Mantra because of its location. Quite clearly the resort seems to have been developed in the not-too-distant past by a member of the "white shoe" brigade because the position could not be faulted, situated as it is on the tidal waters of Hervey Bay. But in almost every other respect it fell down badly when compared with the two-bedroom apartment we really enjoyed immediately beforehand at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. For starters the parking is entirely in the open, albeit under shade sails if tight space constraints allow. That means you have to trolley to the tiny, 2-seater lifts to get to your designated room. The lifts are slow and reached by endless corridors with steps (pity if you have a heavy trolley). Once inside your room/apartment you'll find NO luggage racks of any description, a "wardrobe" that was risible, a balcony barely able to fit two adults, ageing fittings and fixtures. But with a large refrigerator and sensational views. The staff seem to have had it far too easily judging by their indifferent attitude, although the maintenance guys responded rapidly and with friendliness to our requests to replace defective parts. The hotel is situated in two towers above restaurants or bars but notwithstanding the convenience this affords I can guarantee we WON'T be staying at this property ever again!

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms that are looking at the car parks over the roofs and exhausts of the restaurant/bar below!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda Hikuwai, Other at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SARENA TAYLOR,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Hervey Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews