We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Railway Motel(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The View On Hannans(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green View Bed and Breakfast(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Boulder(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
191
139
34
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
139
34
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationspa bathbedroom townhouseperfect place to stayself cateringthe main streetapartment was cleana lovely stayseparate showerwithin walking distancetown centreclose to shopsfull kitchenbeds were comfortablecentral locationhannan streetwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Whilst the room presented well, there was a smell coming from the fridge area which, despite two complaints, was not fixed and at no stage were we offered alternative arrangements. Complimentary bottle of water on arrival was not repeated.
Left us with a ' we don't really care' feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for posting a comment; we do seriously consider all remarks that are offered by guests and appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review. We certainly did respond to your report of an odour in the fridge area and, immediately after you spoke to us at Reception. While you were out for dinner, the Operations Manager inspected the fridge and ascertained the problem. The Front Office manager rectified it and put the fridge back into place. The next day, although they couldn't smell any unpleasant odour, the housekeeping team as a further precaution cleaned the interior of the fridge and the door seals; as far as we were concerned the matter had been satisfactorily dealt with and there was no need for "alternative arrangements". To say that we "don't care" is most definitely not correct. A complimentary bottle of water in the apartment on arrival is just that. We are pleased however, that you found the apartment well presented and conveniently located and thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

No room service unfortunately. Room far too large for my purpose. There for a night business and enjoy getting to room and relax with in room dining. This was not available so had to go out to obtain food. Like laying on bed to watch TV but had to go downstairs to do this.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rblair2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are disappointed that the apartment did not suit your preference, however thank you for taking the time to express your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Everything is being refurbished and thus brand sparkling new. Nice decor and lots of space inside, although the apartments are very close together. The swimming pool is not heated, so it's a bit nippy. And the Internet access is a bit spotty, speeding up and slowing down periodically.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest K, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.....we very much appreciate guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Wonderful stay at the Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie. Just an overnight visit, but made to feel very welcome. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Clean and fresh facilities
Staff were great and nothing was any trouble - thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WGJScouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelz44, Front Office Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment spacious and clean. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The rooms were clean and well appointed. Parking is not secure though and given the frequency of car break ins in Kalgoorlie I would have thought some gates a worthy investment at this property. A shame but easy fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank relaxenjoy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest K, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we are pleased that you found your apartment comfortable. While our open car parks are not gated, there is CCTV and guests who do not leave items in their vehicles seldom have issues. For those guests who cannot remove their belonging from their car, we have a limited number of complimentary lock up garages. Having lived for many years in a country where properties are surrounded by fences topped with razor wire and have armed guards on the gates; we have no interest in replicating such conditions here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews