We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
607
532
166
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
532
166
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location undercover parking room was large business trip indoor pool tennis courts room service walking distance koombana bay spa bath buffet breakfast pleasant stay night stay free wifi the main street great facilities great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Great Location for me. Service good and rooms clean.
Please replace your ironing boards and irons. Ironing boards do not stay up, and irons have too short an electrical coard. Oftern have to iron near bed or move furniture to access power point.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marioscarpuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Bunbury Hotel Koombana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear marioscarpuzza,

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us at Mantra Bunbury Hotel.

It's great that you find the hotel location convenient and enjoy the service and rooms. I really appreciate you providing feedback about the ironing board and irons, we will look into this and ensure the ironing board is replaced.

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

good location as I like to go for an early morning run or walk and this hotel gives easy access to beachside/ waterfront tracks and paths.
Pleasant helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and reasonably quiet with accessible parking. (although very limited for undercover)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwnbunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Bunbury Hotel Koombana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear gwnbunbury,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mantra Bunbury Hotel.

It's great that you find the hotel well located for a morning run or walk, Koombana Bay is very beautiful in the mornings!

Our team was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, finding the staff helpful and the rooms spacious and quiet.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay with us!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Really enjoyed my stay. Room was Clean, staff friendly and professional, Hotel close to centre, beach and restaurants-good location. Pool and spa facility excellent. Will definitely book with Mantra Bunbury again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crissiecoldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Bunbury Hotel Koombana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear crissiecoldwell,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Mantra Bunbury.

The team was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities, finding the room clean and the staff friendly and professional.

We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The old Bunbury Silos are now are funky hotel in a great spot overlooking the water in town surrounded by great bars and restaurants and easy walking distance to all others areas around town! Rooms are large and clean and well equipped and is a great place to stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

It's a good hotel , clean and in a good position near the inlet. It lack a soul and a bit of atmosphere. If you looking for a very quiet safe hotel it's a good place. But if your looking for something a bit funky maybe not. For corporate travel it ticks the boxes.
To be far I travelled for work there about years ago. I found it comfortable. The outside is beautiful, the rooms a pretty good, but it lacks something.

Room tip: Away from the lifts, always ask for a free upgrade
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauro189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, General Manager at Bunbury Hotel Koombana Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Mauro189,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Mantra Bunbury.

We appreciate your feedback as this assists us to focus on improvement areas that are important to our guests. It good to read that you found the hotel ideal for your corporate travel, with the hotel clean, comfortable and in a good location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Sarah Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews