We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
373
16
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
16
6
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Hotel SHADOW PALM is located in a quiet and pleasant part of island. Hotel is clean, homely and fully equipped.
My thanks belong to whole team of SP. They gave us the best time in our vacation.
Team of SP is very friendly, kind and proffesional.
Every trip such as snorkling with turtles, NEMOs and sharks was unforgettable experince.
They showed us marvelous underwater world. From every trip we have received pictures and videos from their GoPro.
Every moment was filled with fun, experience and hospitality. They took care of us and we felt safety and at home.
I recommend for everyone !! So guys, once again and every day still saying thank you :))

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank _maja_312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect place to stay
The staff was very friendly nothing was to much.
Good breakfast
The tours they are doing amazing.
The sharks snorkeling I will recommend.
Thank you for make our holiday so nice.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichaelE4829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We weren't staying at the hotel but turned up at 9am to see if they had any excursions on the same day (it was our last day). For $25 they got us on their half day excursion to see sea turtles, coral reefs and lunch at the sand banks. For the price it was excellent value for money and the crew that took us out were knowledgable, helpful and courteous. They took some Go-Pro cameras and took plenty of photos and videos of the excursion party and the sealife which they shared with all those who took part for free (N.B. make sure you bring with or buy a 16Gb+ USB stick). We saw dolphins, sea turtles and many different types of fish. The lunch was basic but tasty and filling (sandwiches, fruit and juice). Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rizhusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This was our 1st time to visit Maldives and we selected Maafushi island for the 3-day stay. Initially we checked in at the guesthouse which is south-western part of the island (near to Maafushi Jail). However, we learned in Day 1 that Southern side of the island is not much happening, because the beach is located on the Northern coastal side. Then we found Shadow Palm, which was located right behind the main beach, with easy access to most of the other tourist points (restaurants, survenir shops, grocery store, diving center etc). Shadow Palm is not just a cozy guesthouse, but it is also a popular hub of various water activities such as Shark tour, snorkel tour, which are organized by them. Though there was no ocean view/or any spectacular window view, Room is very well maintained, & of course no worries of power cut or cold water. They rent out all the required water equipments (snorkel, fins, life vest, towel and so on) for free. Very helpful staff arranges welcome drink, breakfast and coordinated our shuttle speedboat to go to the airport. I would like to stay there again:)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t0m0y0_mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Shadow Palm feels like home. It is very homey and we felt very safe. The place is kept clean at all times. The staff are attentive and friendly.
We did a boat trip to Digiri to snorkel with the sharks and it was a really great experience. Ali was a great guide and takes really good videos too. On our way back we searched for dolphins but got to swim with the mantas instead which was way better! Love love love every bits of it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Liyahmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews