We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great”
Review of Spoons Riverside

Spoons Riverside
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Spoons Riverside is located right on the Little Murray River, just off the magnificent Murray River. We are a cafe and restaurant utilising fresh, seasonal and regional produce. We host a range of functions from weddings, engagements, birthdays, etc. Our gift shop and provedore is stocked with a wide range of unique and creative gifts.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We have been here a few times in the last couple of years, in our travels and they are worth it. This time we decided to have lunch, well all I can say that they are still as good as ever. All the dishes are reasonably priced and you also get very good service, if its a nice day, its worth getting a table outside, really nice.

Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Graeme B, thank you for the review. We're so glad that you still enjoy Spoons after all these years with our food and service! We hope to see you back again in the future, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Been to this place several times years ago when I lived in the area. After a return visit, was happy to find Spoons still has the same great food and atmosphere that I remember!

I had the Spoons big brekky, and enjoyed every part of it! The bacon was crunchy and perfect, mushrooms were delicious, and the hash brown topped it off!

The venue itself is pleasant, particularly the gorgeous outdoor area overlooking the Little Murray River.

Prices are a bit on the higher side (however not unreasonably so), however I personally don’t have any qualms with it being happy to pay a little extra for good quality food. That being said, $20 for a big breakfast isn’t too bad.

Big stamp of approval for this one - a must visit if you ever find yourself in sunny Swan Hill :)

Thank GrasshopperAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi GrasshopperAdelaide thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We're so glad that we're still as good as you remember us from several years ago!
It is fantastic that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you back again next time you're visiting, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We called in for a morning coffee, ordered scones with our coffee and were surprised at the size of the scones. In fact we were sorry we had ordered scones each as these were the largest scones we had ever had. But the service was great, helpful and very friendly. The views were relaxing and the food on offer, from the menu boards, sounded very tempting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Anne W, thank you for leaving us a review on Spoons. We're so glad that you enjoyed your large scones, the coffee, service and our fantastic Little Murray River view! We hope to see you back again in the future for another morning coffee, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

On the river a real gem with quality food, even gluten free options.
Large servings and great service

1  Thank bronwen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi bronwen1965, thank you for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to see you back again in the future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived early for breakfast, one waiter and under the pump. No greeting and slow table service, kids happy with pancakes. Poached eggs cold and very dry, just a little disappointing. Beautiful setting

Thank Daniellenick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingManager3585, Manager at Spoons Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Daniellenick71, thank you for the review. We apologise for the service and that you did not enjoy your poached eggs. However we are glad that the kids enjoyed the pancakes and that you enjoyed our beautiful setting, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spoons Riverside also viewed

 
Swan Hill, Victoria
Swan Hill, Victoria
 
Swan Hill, Victoria
Swan Hill, Victoria
 

Been to Spoons Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing