We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
84
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leather chairs large flat screen tv tea and coffee facilities comfortable bed secure parking free wifi great shower min walk appointed rooms great amenities shower head stayed nights pool area air con a great stay would stay here again the main road
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Well appointed rooms, clean and very comfortable. lovely leather recliner chair to relax in. Breakfasts are good.
Staff are lovely and actually care when you say you didn't have a good nights sleep. The lady on reception bothered to contact both the council and the business next door to find out what happened the night I stayed, and then reported back to me with another apology for the poor sleep I had had.
The noise I encountered was two fold, noisy guests arriving late at night and having lengthy, loud conversations in the car park. I went outside and spoke with the guests who quickly disappeared. The other noise was due to overnight line painting in the next street.
Given the followup by the staff, and the genuine concern for my sleep quality, I would give the Addison another go, as it is very comfortable, and the service is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison33, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Angela

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about the Addison we really appreciate it. Once again we are sorry you had a bad sleep. Particularly on top of a week of disrupted sleep at your other stays. As you know the unexpected line painting was outside of our control and unfortunate. We are glad that you liked the room itself and amenities and breakfast .We would love to see you again one day.

Kind regards
David and Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

What an amazing experience, I usually stay at a couple of alternate places, and booked this because they were not available. I will no longer stay elsewhere. This place is exceptional value for money, there is clear pride in the ownership of this place & how clean the rooms are, which is second to none. What a great Shepp underrated accommodation secret. Half the price of others that seem chintzy and no longer seem to care about cleaniness because they are 'known'. Well done and bravo team at Addison, you should be genuinely proud of what you offer and what you do, exceptional value for money, and a wonderful experience. Possibly also the most comfy bed I have slept in ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlotteBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison33, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear CharloetteBT
Thank you for your absolutely lovely review we really appreciate it. Such lovely feedback like this helps keep both us and the team motivated. We would love to see you again.
Kind regards
David and Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Decided for our wedding anniversary that instead of staying in melbourne we would head somewhere different and Shepparton was a childhood favourite of mine! The owners of this property are the most amazing people we have ever come across! When we travelled we recently changed our lifestyle and they allowed us to bring electric frypans and grills to cook in the gazebo! The rooms are all recently all renovated and by far are the nicest rooms in Shepparton! We didn’t get a chance to swim in the pool but it was a nice little area :) we will be back to visit and we won’t hesitate to book the Addison motor inn again! THANKYOU!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurenmiszkowiec_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison33, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Lauren
Thank you for your absolutely lovely review. We would love to see you again. We have cooking facilities now in our Superior Queen room with courtyard, our 1 Bedroom Superior King rooms which might be more convenient.
Kind regards
David and Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We had 4 night stay, rooms were modern, spacious and clean, nice big bathroom, great hospitality by Vicki and the team, made us feel welcomed on day 1 and the duration of our trip - we loved it! Peaceful and relaxing, yet close to Shepparton shops and restaurants (about 15 min walk) you would never have thought you were in the hustle and bustle of a main street. Great for family trips and business trips. Will definitely stay again on next trip. Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison33, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi Jo

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We all certainly enjoyed the conversation and the portico area looked lost and empty without all your friendly faces.

Warm regards

David & Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We just spent two nights and loved every minute. The room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom spacious. Great amenities. We loved the pool. Also our room faced the main road and little to no noise was heard in our room. All staff very friendly.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mrsgoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison33, Owner at Addison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Mrsgoofy
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Vicki & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews