We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
236
216
62
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
216
62
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment serviced apartment car park kitchen facilities business stay quest bendigo king bed full kitchen close to town lake weeroona undercover parking great place to stay off street parking spacious room the main road would definitely stay here again art gallery
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Overnight stop while on the road with 2 young children. Really pleased with the King Beds in both bedrooms and that there were 2 bathrooms too. Floors/carpet need to be cleaned a little better - only because walking around barefoot inside the apartment left our feet black so we needed to keep washing the dirt off. That aside, it is a fantastic property.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sumay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Sumay82,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Nearly most of our rooms have king beds in them which is always that little more comfortable then a standard queen. I am sorry to hear about the carpet, we are infact in the middle of replacing all the carpet throughout the whole property as we speak so hopefully this will rectify this issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We enjoyed staying in Bendigo but Felt quest let us down in parking and service. The rooms were good with a kitchenette and wifi was great. Excellent location but checking in was a pain. Had to park on the side street one night - not enough car parks. We stayed four nights. Rooms not serviced the entire time and no mention of clean towels or anything.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K389INdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi K389INdavidp,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, even though it may not be the most flattering review for us, we appreciate the honest feedback in regards to your stay.

Unfortunately the parking can be a little bit of an issue seeing as it is limited especially over busy periods like Easter which is probably the busiest weekend for the entire year for Bendigo.

It is Quest policy to not do any servicing on public holidays hence why the entire time you were here there was no clean towels, however you could have came to reception during business hours to collect any replacements you required.

There is 2 other Quest properties in Bendigo you could try next time should you wish to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were disappointed with the room. It felt like it was a 'backup' room. There was no view as the window was frosted. During the night we found that the room was above the main stairs and was very noisy when people came back late. Also the room seemed dusty, like it hadn't been used in a while and we could see dust in a small beam of sunlight from the very top of the window. It felt claustrophobic without any view. Carpark was very tight and hard to park. Lucky we were only staying one night! We felt it was overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Stoo22,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room you got allocated to. We will be addressing the dust in the room with the housekeeping team to ensure that when they are cleaning or checking a room that they are to make sure that they are dusting as well.

We do have 2 other Quest properties in Bendigo now in case you would like to give them a try the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Room was quite large (2 bedroom), good air con, Wi-Fi worked very good, water leaked on bathroom floor and out of door from shower. a lack of parking, 1st in 1st served cars parked anywhere and everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bmerry2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi bmerry2u,

Thank you for your great 4 star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

We find that our rooms provide guests with that extra space that they need when travelling, especially in the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments.

Unfortunately the car parking can be a little bit of an issue, especially over busy periods as it is limited and a 1st in 1st serve method. In saying this, there is ample street parking within a short 1 minute walk of our front gate if all the car parks are taken.

Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very quiet central location. Easy walking distance to the heart of Bendigo. Just park your car and let your feet do all the walking or if you are tired just catch the tram back. All the amenities are in the apartment including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ltburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Ltburton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for giving us a 5 star review!

We find that we are perfectly located, surrounded in great restaurants and not far from the CBD so that you can walk into town.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling through the Bendigo region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews