We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View Deal
Expedia
US$128
US$85
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Hotels.com
US$128
US$85
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Trip.comUS$85
Agoda.comUS$128
TripadvisorUS$85
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
315
103
11
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
103
11
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow tim tams studio cabin walking distance to sovereign hill swim spa coffee van camp kitchen games room powered site amenities block kids club double bed great facilities function room close proximity long weekend an overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rate this park in the top 10%. Extremely well presented park, good size camping sites and amenities. Well grassed and level sites with easy access. Staff are highlight and make this park a 5 star experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Graham, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so thrilled to see you rate us in the top 10% of holiday parks and the best in Ballarat! We couldn't be happier reading about your 5 star experience and appreciate you mentioning our wonderful team and the hard work they go to to keep the park in peak condition. We hope to welcome you back for another 5 star stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent facilities, very clean, perfect sensory room for sensory seekers, Autistic kids and adults,Sovereign Hill just around the corner, walking distance.the Eureka outdoor heated big swimming pools only 4 minutes drive

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Hi Norbert, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review following your school holiday visit. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and all of our fantastic clean facilities, especially our sensory room. We appreciate you mentioning our ideal location and the amazing attractions just minutes away. We hope to welcome you back for another school holiday visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Powered Caravan sites were well maintained with concrete slabs and grassed areas. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Amenities were spotless and all areas well maintained, and close to Sovereign Hill (Although it was closed due to Covid) and Town Centre only a few km's away.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank geofff538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5/5 review. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your Powered Site and our facilities provided you with everything you needed during your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great location and hope to welcome you back once restrictions have eased and Sovereign Hill is open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

This would be one of the nicest caravan parks we have stayed in. Sites were set out great with concrete slabs even for the car and the facilities were soooo clean and tidy. Even though our weather was terrible - rainy, very windy and soooo cold for Oct we still enjoyed ourselves. Shame this Corona virus meant no tourist places were open but we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank brianwestgarth1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and kind comments. We are so thrilled you consider BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields one of the nicest caravan parks you've stayed in! We appreciate you mentioning our clean facilities and sites and glad you didn't let the rainy weather keep your spirits down. We very much look forward to welcoming you back when restrictions have eased and its a little sunnier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

We stayed between lockdowns in June sometime. It was great to get away. The staff were most welcoming including the 6 grand kids. The park was in excellent .condition.
It was my wifes birthday and the little gift lasted about 5 minutes and was much appreciated.
Great weekend away. Especially when we could only travel within Victoria.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucefZ2787NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

To the Faulkner family, we are so appreciative of your review and thrilled to see you were able to celebrate your wife's birthday here with your family during these difficult times. We appreciate your mention of our welcoming team and park condition. We hope we can welcome you and your family back for another great holiday in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews