We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
21
39
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quick visit quiet location tea and coffee making facilities rooms are comfortable microwave reception tv hosts foxtel keys bedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We decided to stay overnight somewhere near Ballarat, and only booked at the last minute. This one looked like it might be ok for just the one night.

Glad it wasn't longer. Really found pretty much nothing to recommend it.

At least it was pretty cheap. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Would not stay again regardless of price
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OzDrGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Oh my we walked into this Motel room and were greeted with the most disgusting smell that was totally overpowering!
We instantly went outside and got the spray we keep in the car and spayed this in the motel room and opened some windows to let in some fresh air
There were stains on the pillow cases so
We then went out for an hour to get some fresh air and look around the place in hope to but some bedding
After looking around nd this lovely town we found Kmart and purchased fresh linen and went back to the motel
The room itself is okay
Probably a little over priced but it’s just for one night!
Water pressure in the shower was okay
No basin in the bathroom so washing hands after the toilet is gone in the kitchen sink
Web site photos make the place look a lot nicer than when you arrive
Prob would not return

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Salnjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Sorry to hear the bad experience here. However it is the motel's role to make the room nice and linen clean so please contact the receptionist instantly other than get the fresh linen from Kmart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed at this motel for 6 days. We got there late in the evening and the owner was not in but we were given our respective room keys. We saw the proprietor next morning to confirm our paperwork. A few items needed to be fixed in our room. They were attended to during the first day. Roams were cleaned daily. The motel is set back from the main road so we did not have a traffic noise problem

Room Tip: need to park car nose to motel room to avoid fumes.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, General Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

THanks for your stay and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Peppinella motel is not central to Ballarat but its not too far from places to eat and suburban shops. We found the room comfortable and clean with the amenities as would be expected in a motel of this standard. The one outstanding feature was very good WiFi - actually among the best I've seen in country Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, General Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks for your stay and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The motel room was neglected with paint peeling, heating was in poor condition , bin in bathroom was rusting basically a motel room in poor condition. The split system in the room was not operating as it should making comfort on a very cold day hard to achieve. I won't be coming back and if you're intending on staying in Ballarat look elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank gmgfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, General Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Sorry to hear your bad experience here.
Please make sure to ring the receptionist if you have problem with anything in the room.
So far we found nothing wrong with our air conditioning as you may know we are minus all the time in winter in Ballarat so I dont think anyone could survive without the working heating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews