We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
21
39
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quick visit quiet location tea and coffee making facilities rooms are comfortable microwave reception tv hosts foxtel keys bedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The motel room was neglected with paint peeling, heating was in poor condition , bin in bathroom was rusting basically a motel room in poor condition. The split system in the room was not operating as it should making comfort on a very cold day hard to achieve. I won't be coming back and if you're intending on staying in Ballarat look elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank gmgfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, General Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Sorry to hear your bad experience here.
Please make sure to ring the receptionist if you have problem with anything in the room.
So far we found nothing wrong with our air conditioning as you may know we are minus all the time in winter in Ballarat so I dont think anyone could survive without the working heating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Peppinella Motel was not walking distance to the sites or restaurants but very comfortable and especially warm. Having the second room while traveling with 2 children was an absolute bonus, as you don't normally get 2 rooms for the price.

Room Tip: Family room great if you have children
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jett1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, General Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Not impressed at all. The photos on Booking.com are obviously outdated. Areas of the room were dirty, cobwebs in the bathroom. It was freezing when we arrived. Would have been nice if they turned the heater on for us given it was winter. Not worth the money we paid. A rip off!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handson Y, Manager at Peppinella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks for your comments.
It would be helpful if you mention the time of arrival when you make the reservation then we could definitely turn the heater on for you. We do have low occupancy rate during the winter, we would make sure the room is clean again on the day of arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We made a quick visit to Ballarat and chose the Peppinella. We were pleasantly surprised. The gentleman at reception was very welcoming. The room very clean, the bed very comfortable, and stocked with all we needed - spare blankets, pillows, towels etc., ( unlike the other Ballarat Motel we had stayed at earlier in the year) Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank savannah1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The room was comfortable had trouble working the remote for the TV as they had a power saving device attached. Reception staff weren't very friendly. Easy to navigate from here to the city centre. A 20 minute walk to the Bistro at the Trotting track with great service and meals!!!

Room Tip: Easy access to parking in front of the rooms!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capedouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews