We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Early morning misty ballon flight spectacle .

A wonderful experience. The team were really friendly and fun. The ride was smooth and peaceful... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
mb-in-amsterdam
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
One of the best experiences

One of the most amazing experiences ever and Murray was nothing short of a delight! It was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
NaamanNN
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 523 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gold Coast
from US$283.41
More Info
from US$51.96
More Info
from US$77.94
More Info
from US$124.39
More Info
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
498
12
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
498
12
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience pilot murray hot air balloon bucket list balloon experience perfect morning watching the sunrise great flight balloon ride dad jokes friendly team these guys my partner a lot of fun crew ash sheraton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

This is a great company. The pilot and staff were awesome , and it was easy to plan and communicate with them prior to the trip.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank kennethmJ8722KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Lyn!

We're thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your flight with us!

We pride ourselves in being able to offer a fun but professional experience, so thank you for your positive feedback! We will definitely pass on your kind words to our incredible team.

We are honoured we could create this beautiful family memory for you and hope to see you all again soon!

Thanks again for choosing to fly with our family business. It really means a lot!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Crew was friendly and made it fun. The weather was awesome and we really enjoyed our time with go ballooning.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 971sianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Sian!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this beautiful review. We really appreciate you supporting our family business during this challenging time.

We are pleased to hear you and your partner enjoyed your morning with us - how amazing was the weather! We are so blessed to have had such a beautiful day.

Thank you for your lovely words. They will definitely be passed on to our incredible team!

Wishing you and your partner all the best as you enter this new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We were ticking off a bucket list item for my mum who is about to turn 80. Even better than we could have imagined. The team were immaculate in their presentation, communication and coordination on every point from start to finish. Could not have been happier. More than happy to recommend. Can I give more than 5 stars??

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SerendipiTeaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Lee!

We are thrilled we could tick this off your bucket list for you and your mother! It truly is a once in a lifetime experience to fly with Australia's largest hot air balloon!

Thank you for letting us celebrate your mum's 80th birthday with you - what a special occasion! We hope you all enjoyed the rest of your day.

We are so humbled that you would want to give us more than 5 stars. We love what we do and hope to make every passenger happy with their flight!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this beautiful review. It really means a lot for our family business.

Wishing your family all the best over this coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

This experience was a surprise from my boyfriend and I loved every minute of it! Definitely worth the 3am pick up! We were collected from our apartment by Ash and taken to the location along with the group. We had a group of 20 which sounds a lot but the basket is sooo big (and has doors too rather than trying to climb in), you seem to forget you’re with everyone else. Murray was great and turning the balloon for everyone to get the best views. It’s was an amazing pink balloon, we got to see it being inflated when we arrived too which was a cool experience in itself.

It was a smooth ride, we had the perfect weather and just the most beautiful time! The morning ending with a breakfast at the Sheraton too. Would highly recommend the experience, another thing ticked off the bucket list

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank amilouisec2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Ami-Louise!

We are thrilled we could tick this off your bucket list for you! It truly is a once in a lifetime experience to fly with Australia's largest hot air balloon! And how good is it that we have doors - makes it so much easier to get in and out!!

We loved sharing our morning with you and your boyfriend. It is an early start but the views are so worth it as you said! What a beautiful morning it was.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We will certainly pass them on to Ash, Murray and the rest of our amazing crew!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It really means a lot for our family business.

Thanks again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Definitely worth the early wake up to watch the sunrise from up above, an amazing experience. Would highly recommend using go ballooning, very professional and passionate about their job. All you can eat breakfast back at the sheraton was the perfect end to a perfect morning.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank sambY5387JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Sam!

We are so pleased you and your partner enjoyed your experience with us! We loved sharing our morning with you. There’s something truly special about waking up early and floating on air as you called it! It really is the most peaceful time of the day.

We pride ourselves in being able to offer a fun but professional experience, so thank you for your positive feedback! We will definitely pass on your kind words to our incredible team.

We hope you all enjoyed the breakfast - what a beautiful way to end the morning!

Wishing you both all the best as you begin this new year.

Thanks again for choosing to fly with our family business. Your support does not go unnoticed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews