We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unbelievably amazing.....

What an amazing experience. From the organisation of our flight, to the correspondence, to the pick... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ToniaBovell
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Amazing experience

Has a amazing morning the flight with Murray was excellent the views were spectacular will... read more

Reviewed yesterday
johnpR5661FU
via mobile
Read all 532 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gold Coast
from US$283.27
More Info
from US$51.93
More Info
from US$77.90
More Info
from US$124.32
More Info
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
507
12
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
507
12
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience pilot murray hot air balloon bucket list balloon experience perfect morning watching the sunrise great flight balloon ride dad jokes friendly team these guys my partner a lot of fun crew ash sheraton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We were ticking off a bucket list item for my mum who is about to turn 80. Even better than we could have imagined. The team were immaculate in their presentation, communication and coordination on every point from start to finish. Could not have been happier. More than happy to recommend. Can I give more than 5 stars??

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SerendipiTeaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Lee!

We are thrilled we could tick this off your bucket list for you and your mother! It truly is a once in a lifetime experience to fly with Australia's largest hot air balloon!

Thank you for letting us celebrate your mum's 80th birthday with you - what a special occasion! We hope you all enjoyed the rest of your day.

We are so humbled that you would want to give us more than 5 stars. We love what we do and hope to make every passenger happy with their flight!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this beautiful review. It really means a lot for our family business.

Wishing your family all the best over this coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

This experience was a surprise from my boyfriend and I loved every minute of it! Definitely worth the 3am pick up! We were collected from our apartment by Ash and taken to the location along with the group. We had a group of 20 which sounds a lot but the basket is sooo big (and has doors too rather than trying to climb in), you seem to forget you’re with everyone else. Murray was great and turning the balloon for everyone to get the best views. It’s was an amazing pink balloon, we got to see it being inflated when we arrived too which was a cool experience in itself.

It was a smooth ride, we had the perfect weather and just the most beautiful time! The morning ending with a breakfast at the Sheraton too. Would highly recommend the experience, another thing ticked off the bucket list

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank amilouisec2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Ami-Louise!

We are thrilled we could tick this off your bucket list for you! It truly is a once in a lifetime experience to fly with Australia's largest hot air balloon! And how good is it that we have doors - makes it so much easier to get in and out!!

We loved sharing our morning with you and your boyfriend. It is an early start but the views are so worth it as you said! What a beautiful morning it was.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We will certainly pass them on to Ash, Murray and the rest of our amazing crew!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It really means a lot for our family business.

Thanks again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Definitely worth the early wake up to watch the sunrise from up above, an amazing experience. Would highly recommend using go ballooning, very professional and passionate about their job. All you can eat breakfast back at the sheraton was the perfect end to a perfect morning.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank sambY5387JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Sam!

We are so pleased you and your partner enjoyed your experience with us! We loved sharing our morning with you. There’s something truly special about waking up early and floating on air as you called it! It really is the most peaceful time of the day.

We pride ourselves in being able to offer a fun but professional experience, so thank you for your positive feedback! We will definitely pass on your kind words to our incredible team.

We hope you all enjoyed the breakfast - what a beautiful way to end the morning!

Wishing you both all the best as you begin this new year.

Thanks again for choosing to fly with our family business. Your support does not go unnoticed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Such a great experience - made even better by the Go Ballooning team - highly recommend a ballooning experience and this business! - thanks for a great morning

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank larrybN8829JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Larry!

We are thrilled you and your partner had a brilliant flight with us. We hope to make every trip exciting, entertaining, and professional, so we will definitely pass on your lovely comments to our incredible team!

Thanks again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning. We really appreciate you supporting our family business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Such an enjoyable and memorable experience with the wonderful team at Go Ballooning!
Thanks for an epic morning

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank amyseiler_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goballooningg, Manager at Go Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hey Amy!

We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to make each flight as entertaining and memorable as possible, but safety is always our number one priority! We will definitely pass on your lovely words to our pilot and amazing crew.

We hope to see you all back again for round 2!

Thank again for choosing to fly with Go Ballooning :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews