We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
521
548
237
88
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
548
237
88
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides plaza resort across the road great location pool area great pool washing machine and dryer school holidays one bedroom apartment restaurants and cafes family holiday coolangatta beach great place to stay would stay again reception staff ocean view short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed that there was only 1 lift in service on a busy weekend - Management should have open the service lift to customers. Customers using the fire exit to get out of building and entering fire exit from Level 1 to get to room is really not acceptable

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank gai765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Gold Coast Calypso Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my apologies that the lift was not operational. I regret that we did not meet our high standards during your recent stay. Unfortunately the lift had a complicated issue and we were awaiting a replacement part to come in stock. We understand the inconvenience caused and are working our hardest to rectify the issue.

We hope to to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Oaks Calypso Plaza Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the location and having a patrolled beach just across the road. The kitchen was very modern and stylish. I was a bit surprised of the bedroom layout on arrival?. Once explained to me it was all sorted out. It felt like a community kitchen for two people to share it and loved the big fridge size to work with during the stay. The weather was perfect and a bit windy but still able to enjoy a swim in the warm heated pool and finish off in a warm outdoor spa before heading back to the apartment. Value and good meals at the Coolangatta Surf Life Saving Club too so you can sit back and relax during our getaway stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank SusanM4552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Gold Coast Calypso Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susan,

Thank you for your Five Star review, we pride ourselves on our friendly Service and look forward to sharing your feedback with all our staff, we know they will be delighted.

The staff appreciate receiving comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Coolangatta again soon.

Kind Regards

Oaks Calypso Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very satisfied with staff,but disappointed with lifts as only one operational for the whole building creating waiting times,especially because of limited patrons in the lift at any one time. Hopefully can be rectified by the next time we come back

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank bruiser1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Gold Coast Calypso Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my apologies that the lift was not operational. I regret that we did not meet our high standards during your recent stay. Unfortunately the lift had a complicated issue and we were awaiting a replacement part to come in stock. We understand the inconvenience caused and are working our hardest to rectify the issue.

The staff appreciate receiving comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to improve on your experience in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback.

Best regards,

Oaks Calypso Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

We stayed in room 463 on 4th floor. Appartment was spacious , even outdated ( specialy bathroom), but clean. View from balkony was amaizing, you could see ocean, swimming pool and life outside! But it was some cons; noise from the road and for me personaly sun on the balkony all day around. Location was excellent : Coolangatta beach oposite and shopping 5 min walk. Just have in mind that hotel don't have beach towels, but they offered plenty bathroom towels, which hotel allowed to use on the beach. Service was good, specialy Matt, they did their best to fix small problems wich we got. Unfortunatly because of covid it wasn't any excursions, so you need to hire car if you want go to other places. But it planty places to see in Colangatta, specially different beaches.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank SimonaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Gold Coast Calypso Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we pride ourselves on our friendly Service and look forward to sharing your feedback with all our staff, we know they will be delighted.

The staff appreciate receiving comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Coolangatta again soon.

Kind Regards

Oaks Calypso Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Didn't use pool or facilities but very accessible. Close to beach, surf clubs and shops. Not too many floors high. Only overnight stays but haven't had a bad sleep yet. Friendly front of house. Mostly families even at schooiesl time.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank damiangray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Gold Coast Calypso Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Damian,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to Coolangatta again soon.

Kind Regards

Oaks Calypso Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews