We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional......”

Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 481 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: US$21 - US$184
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established for over 30 years, we're located on the South Coast of NSW, an hour south of Sydney. Positioned on the water’s edge of Belmore Basin with beautiful views of Wollongong Harbour and our coastline, we offer a unique dining experience. We source some of Australia's most beautiful produce, bringing to your plate the best in fresh local produce. Join us, dine on the harbour for lunch or dinner, 7 days a week 365 days per year.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We have held two christenings on level one - 3 years apart.... It was exceptional in 2019 and hasn't changed in 2022.
Well Done ...........

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O5785TJmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2022

Best steak ever! The oysters moray are mouth watering. Service impeccable. Even on a rainy day the view is magnificent

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank ericalP1188EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Attended for a birthday dinner. Have been here multiple times however very disappointed with this recent experience. Most of the food that was brought to the table was cold and we sent it back. Sizing of the food had significantly decreased. Definitely overpriced. Even though my booking was done months in advance I requested a window table and we were placed near the door.
After paying a weekly wage for 6 people (no alcohol ), unfortunately was extremely disappointed and don’t think I will return.
After requesting a staff member to take a photo, we were upstanding for 5 minutes before someone came to take a photo.
Some staff didn’t want to be there but some other staff were pleasant and happy.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank LindaAgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

For that special occasion, or for someone special, to take them too & to show the beautiful Wollongong Harbour off to this restaurant is a great choice. It’s white linen tablecloths & an extensive menu & drinks list to complement the great views.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 1AnnetteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

First times diners and certainly won't be the last. The food was sensational and the staff were wonderful. It truly was an anniversary dinner to remember.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dandmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.