We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen blackwood laundry hamper folly properties privacy bbq guests suite kangaroos estate wineries accommodation hunter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

So impressed by the picturesque accommodation and perfect location. We enjoyed 2 glorious nights in The Chapel House. The accomodation was clean, comfortable and perfectly suited to a larger group. Everyone had their own privacy and the outdoor communal area was perfectly beautiful. The pool was a pleasant surprise and the breakfast (left in the room for us to prepare at our own convenience) was absolutely delicious (especially those home made muffins-yum!). I forgot to write in the Visitor book this morning but the stay was lovely and I hope we return. Highly rated.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 658hollyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

A hidden gem of the Hunter Valley.
A beautiful cottage off the beaten track with all the added extras.
Gardens are stunning and add to the serentiy. Would return in a heartbeat and will be recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank taylora593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Recently spent two nights in the Blackwood cottage and it was the perfect getaway.

The accommodation is smartly designed, beautifully decorated and located in walking distance to Pepper Tree winery, the Blaxland Inn and more - but it still felt wonderfully private and relaxing.

We were very impressed with the breakfast supplies. Great produce and generous portions. There’s even a stocked wine fridge on a pay-per-consumption basis, in case you haven’t made it to any of the local wineries.

I’d highly recommend this venue and would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobbytwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Probably one of the nicest places we’ve stayed at in a while. Spotlessly clean, large dining room, lounge room, kitchen area. Great fireplace that keeps it toasty. Large BBQ, well equipped laundry. Great opening the shutters in the mornings to see the bush etc. communal swimming pool for summer.
You have to order a meal (I’d say more than one) from Ros - Mojo’s Picnic Company. We had slow cooked lamb, flourless choc cake. Absolutely awesome and generous portions.
Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 723neilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

We wanted somewhere to just spend time with our 4 children, in a pretty setting. The Woods surpassed any expectation we could have had. The days and nights by around the fire playing games will be memories that will last us all a lifetime. The food that was provided as breakfast was INCREDIBLE. The beds were so comfy and we were so warm and snug inside - even though outside was freeeeezing.
Thank you so much The Woods for everything you provided for us. Your estate is absolutely beautiful and the proximity to my favourite cellar door (Pepper Tree Wines - you can walk there!) was an added bonus.
We cant wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank daystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews