We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
26
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcamp kitchenclean amenitieslevel sitesensuite sitepowered siteamenities blocktables and chairshuge stormone nightclose to townbbq areagreat hostsenjoyed our staya great stayplace to staybrad
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

we booked into this fantastic caravan park on Thursday night and the manager Cheryl was there to greet us. she is lovely and was so helpful with places to eat and how to get around town. the van park is spotlessly clean and the amenities are flawless. plenty of hot water and great pressure in the shower. clean bath mats to put under your feet after the shower was an excellent thought and plenty there for all to use. just a small but very cosy van park with a fire pit that is lit in winter and plenty of free BBQ's around the park with tables and chairs to sit on while cooking. I would definitely recommend if visiting Parkes and I will be staying there next time I visit Parkes

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Spent one night here in a Deluxe cabin. Cheryl and Brad were lovely and the park is an absolute credit to them. Cabin was spotless and had everything you could want. Camp Kitchen & BBQ areas were immaculate, complete with utensils/cleaning equipment etc supplied. Can't wait to come back with our van !!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Brad and Michelle are 100% committed to customer service. So helpful. Brad takes you to the site and gives you any info you need. The toilets are the best i have seen. Clean, welcoming, plants, complementary bath mats. Clean and beautiful laundry, cheap and it works. Kitchen, so clean and lovely. Fire pit area is covered over, tables and chairs and a tv! The whole place exudes care, attention to detail and friendliness.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank signerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed the afternoon and night at his park. The great customer service started from the moment you arrived. Brad showed us a couple of sites and allowed us to choose which one we thought was best for us, close to amenities which were very clean and presentable including a shower mat in each cubicle. The site we chose required us to use ramps for levelling the van, we needed a ramp for each wheel and as we only had 2 ramps Brad went off and brought back 2 spare ramps for us to use. Our water hose was not long enough again off went Brad and brought back a spare water hose for us to use. The park offers seniors discount and the cost of our powered site was $23.50. Pet friendly with an oval alongside to walk your dog. The only issue i could raise was the lack of level sites. But every help is given to ensure your van is set up ok. The customer service was superior and would recommend this park to every one

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

One of the best run & cared for parks we have been to. Managers can't do enough for you. Spotlessly clean amenities. Individual clean bath mats for your shower--- how good is that.. Prices very reasonable. Highly recommended. Away from the highway so noise levels much less.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews