We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Scrumptious on Summer
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Scrumptious by name and Scrumptious by reputation. Enjoy a friendly family run cafe experience in Orange that is highly focused on quality. Scrumptious on Summer Cafe has a fresh, flavoursome, imaginative menu - always featuring dishes highlighting local produce and includes options for gluten intolerant or vegetarian customers. All menu items are made or baked in-house, and available to eat in or take-away. Fully Licensed cafe offering local wines, beers and cider. Open for Breakfast & Lunch 7 Days a week and Dinner service Monday through to Friday.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for lunch today and ordered a Greek veggie Buddha bowl...small, dry and tasteless..for $21 it was a joke...nothing like a Buddha bowl that I’m used to and get for $15 in Murwillumbah...lunch partners were also disappointed with their meals feeling they were overpriced with the scotch fillet tough and the mushroom stack came on one piece of bread and I’m afraid there was no stack...overall it was overpriced and food lacking in flavour, quality and imagination...coffee on the other hand was not bad.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosyposyAmritsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had breakfast here ,as we are not big breakfast eaters we asked for smaller portions and nothing seem to be a problem,coffee was great too.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank retireeLithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this place in mid 2020 and were very happy. Our recent visit in May 2021 was very disappointing. I ordered a Spanish omelette and it was very burnt on the bottom and tasted like it was cooked in a pan that had been used for other meals without washing. My wife had poached eggs and bacon and fine but bacon was cold. Overpriced for what we received.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank review1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

On a cold autumn morning visited for a coffee.. Good service and being able to enjoy the autumn sun at the pavement tables an absolute bonus. We snuck in some pastries from Racini's but heirs looked even better!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank BFO1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

This place must have changed hands.
Inattentive service, slow service, average food, young untrained staff.
Cannot believe it’s number one for breakfast on trip advisor

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 333maggied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scrumptious on Summer also viewed

Orange, New South Wales
Orange, New South Wales
 
Orange, New South Wales
 

Been to Scrumptious on Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.