We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
582
138
44
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
138
44
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand small hotel juliet balcony great hosts perfect location each morning hot breakfast other guests top floor sitting room excellent breakfast few minutes walk small balcony stayed longer town centre a wonderful stay home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice.Rooms are cozy and quaint.We had a view of the spectacular NZ llandscape from our window. A hot breakfast was prepared each morning.The only negative is that the walk to the town,although not far,is on a steep hill.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The room was clean and bright with a balcony that had lovely views of Queenstown. It was pleasant to be woken up with lovely bird songs. It is a 5 minuet walk into town through a back gate which gives you easy access to town without the noise.Breakfast was excellent with choices of hot and cold foods. It is a friendly family run business.

Room tip: Away from the noise of Queenstown but only five minutes walk
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank julieh282017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We booked over the Easter period _Easter Monday so prices were high due to the period. We stayed one night. It is more and bed and breakfast - it has a well appointed outdoor area and lounge and the dining room for breakfast is lovely.

Highlights:
- close to town
- close to the gondala
- sweet Juliet Balcony with a nice view down to the harbour
- clean rooms and nice ventilation
- a chocolate Easter egg!!
- wonderful warm check in

Low lights:
- very noisy fridge - which I turned off in the end and needs defrosting and noisy bathroom fan
- shower in bath
- lack of bench space for toiletries - I think that the bathrooms need a makeover very 1980’s
- very expensive relative to other super luxury b&b places I have stayed
- tight parking

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BradandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Not really what you’d expect of a boutique hotel (compared to others in New Zealand).
First the positives:
— Good location 5 minutes’ walk from town.
— Lovely views.
— Friendly breakfast staff.
Negatives:
— 1990s decor and cheap fittings, eg. plastic covered wire drawers in wardrobe.
— ‘Honeymoon Suite’ consisted of two wicker chairs and a table, plus some drapery over annoyingly bouncy bed.
— Impossibile to have shower without flooding bathroom because of 3mm gap between bottom of shower screen and bath. They'd tried a kludge using a metal strip on the edge of the bath - useless.
— Glasses and cups were not washed up after the first night.
— Breakfast ok, though fruit salad on first day looked rather tired.
— Seemed rather pricey, but you are paying for the location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What a delightful place to stay. The room was pleasant with "Romeo and Juliet" veranda to look down over Queenstown. We had an early morning tour and Browns provided us with a early breakfast in our room. We had a private path way to the center of town and saved a lot of walking. The food was great, the rooms were sound proof and the entire place was quaint , far from the loud busy crowded hotels

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blueberryknoll2349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews