We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
578
137
43
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
137
43
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandsmall hoteljuliet balconygreat hostsperfect locationeach morninghot breakfasttop flooryogurtsitting roomsmall balconystayed longerfew minutes walka wonderful stayhome away from homecentre of townthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice.Rooms are cozy and quaint.We had a view of the spectacular NZ llandscape from our window. A hot breakfast was prepared each morning.The only negative is that the walk to the town,although not far,is on a steep hill.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The room was clean and bright with a balcony that had lovely views of Queenstown. It was pleasant to be woken up with lovely bird songs. It is a 5 minuet walk into town through a back gate which gives you easy access to town without the noise.Breakfast was excellent with choices of hot and cold foods. It is a friendly family run business.

Room Tip: Away from the noise of Queenstown but only five minutes walk
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julieh282017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We booked over the Easter period _Easter Monday so prices were high due to the period. We stayed one night. It is more and bed and breakfast - it has a well appointed outdoor area and lounge and the dining room for breakfast is lovely.

Highlights:
- close to town
- close to the gondala
- sweet Juliet Balcony with a nice view down to the harbour
- clean rooms and nice ventilation
- a chocolate Easter egg!!
- wonderful warm check in

Low lights:
- very noisy fridge - which I turned off in the end and needs defrosting and noisy bathroom fan
- shower in bath
- lack of bench space for toiletries - I think that the bathrooms need a makeover very 1980’s
- very expensive relative to other super luxury b&b places I have stayed
- tight parking

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BradandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Not really what you’d expect of a boutique hotel (compared to others in New Zealand).
First the positives:
— Good location 5 minutes’ walk from town.
— Lovely views.
— Friendly breakfast staff.
Negatives:
— 1990s decor and cheap fittings, eg. plastic covered wire drawers in wardrobe.
— ‘Honeymoon Suite’ consisted of two wicker chairs and a table, plus some drapery over annoyingly bouncy bed.
— Impossibile to have shower without flooding bathroom because of 3mm gap between bottom of shower screen and bath. They'd tried a kludge using a metal strip on the edge of the bath - useless.
— Glasses and cups were not washed up after the first night.
— Breakfast ok, though fruit salad on first day looked rather tired.
— Seemed rather pricey, but you are paying for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What a delightful place to stay. The room was pleasant with "Romeo and Juliet" veranda to look down over Queenstown. We had an early morning tour and Browns provided us with a early breakfast in our room. We had a private path way to the center of town and saved a lot of walking. The food was great, the rooms were sound proof and the entire place was quaint , far from the loud busy crowded hotels

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blueberryknoll2349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews