We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
234
453
248
86
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
453
248
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the lake town centre new zealand spa pool amazing views lakefront lakeview hill laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Our family enjoyed the 2nights stay at the hotel, we had dinner 1 night which was very nice and breakfast both mornings were very good as well overall experience at the hotel was good. Service from staff was very good and always helpful

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank krissbhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Had a brief 4 day stay here at the same hotel we stay at each time we visit. It is located very close to the main centre and we like the walk back up a hill which works off our dinner. However, the hotel itself is disappointing. Still no air conditioning which is terrible in summer, but the state of the room needs a major overhaul. The carpet and furniture was stained (as was the walls and doors), the bathroom had mould in the bottom and around the shower mixer, blood marks on the light switch in the bathroom and when asked to clean it they did an average job. We paid a lot for our stay and the rooms were a major disappointment - especially having been told they were all re-done but that was the other closed wings obviously waiting for the overseas tourists to come back - you would be lucky to get many more locals staying there as we heard a lot of complaints from others staying there while in the bar. The food was good at breakfast but serving Hoki fillets as your fish of the day at dinner is not what a restaurant should do - appalling since blue cod is sold for the same price at other restaurants - this isn't a takeway bar! The positive was your staff who were very helpful and the reason you got 2 stars - they were excellent. Will be reading the reviews on here before deciding to stay next time as there are new hotels over the road and handy now so would be unlikely to stay here again unfortunately.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MikeBroNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Great location and pleasantly surprised when upgraded on arrival to a room with lakeview. Spa pools were easy to book as hotel was fairly quiet prior to Christmas. Room included shower over bath and bed was large and comfortable. Stayed 4 nights with breakfast included. Very pleased with our choice and all the staff we met made us feel most welcome and we would be happy to return.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deye2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Location was really convenient and near city centre - about a 5-8 mins walk (we had young kids). There was parking available for our cars at a cost which was reasonable ($20 for entire stay). Rooms were comfortable and the staff were excellent. Only downside of this was water pressure in the showers aren't fantastic and it can sometimes change to burning hot when you're showering which can be dangerous with young kids. Other than that. I can't fault anything with this place and will definitely stay again if I was back in Queenstown.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiramisuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed , suite was very tired and dated long overdue for a refresh , the view however was great
Booked through booking.com with breakfast included
Hotel charged us for breakfasts on top and refused to change on checking out.
Also charged us for a car park we did not ask for as we did not have a car. Eventually got that credited after many emails but refused to budge on breakfast cost of over $100 despite providing booking.com information even though same ad is still on website
We are due back down on next trip there in February and will definitely not be staying at Copthorne again
Have stayed a few times at Copthorne Waitangi a much more enjoyable experience , this hotel however was not

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews