We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Glenorchy Air
from US$319.98
More Info
from US$248.71
More Info
from US$284.35
More Info
from US$426.88
More Info
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
1,386
43
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,386
43
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight milford sound fly cruise fly southern alps great flight new zealand knowledgeable pilot great pilot plane ride return flight mt aspiring queenstown airport smooth flight mt cook once in a lifetime window seat tasman sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fly-Cruise-Fly to Milford Sound. This is a must do in Queenstown with Glenorchy Air, a family business.
Highly organised and made to feel completely safe and in good hands.
Our weather was amazing. The flight there and back taking different routes every bit as spectacular as the Milford Sound. Great informative commentary en route.
An experience of a lifetime. Thoroughly recommended!!

Thank DayTrip05999889461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Ora,

Thank you so much for recommending us as a 'must-do in Queenstown' we are a family-run business and truly appreciate your feedback.

We love what we do and it is wonderful to hear that we were an experience of a lifetime.

On behalf of the whole team thank you for choosing to fly with us!

Best Regards,

The Glenorchy Air Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing experience, been living here for years and was great to see the backyard from above, great knowledge from our pilot Jim learnt even more about the area. Michaela was also equally awesome, she made the whole process easy as, super friendly. Would highly recommend to everyone even if your a local, perfect way to see this amazing area we call home

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Watzonews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Ora Conrad,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we truly appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Jim.
We are very fortunate to be able to show off the beautiful part of the world we live in and it's been extra special to have so many locals out flying with us recently.
Thank you for choosing to fly with us.
Kind Regards
The Glenorchy Air Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bused into the sounds couldnt face the return trip so contacted Glenororchy air and along came James. What a fantastic flight we had. what started as an afterthought turned into the highlight of the trip. The perfect way to see the sounds bus, boat fly.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank DavidB22370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David,
Thank you for choosing to fly with Glenorchy Air and for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you and Jackie had a fantastic flight and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to James.
We agree, a flight over the dramatic Southern Alps really is an unforgettable way to finish off your Milford Sound experience... but we are somewhat biased!!
Hope you had a wonderful time in Queenstown
All the best.
Michaela & The Glenorchy Air Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would honestly recommend this flight to anyone!! The most surreal scenes looking over Mt Aspiring National Park. The friendly staff and amazing pilots make this experience a must!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jinal_Govind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jinal,
How amazing that we finally got you out flying with us after a few failed attempts due to weather. Our Sunrise flight really is something special isn't it, we have absolutely loved bringing this experience to our customers over the last year. We can't think of a better way to start your day!
Thanks for choosing to fly with us!
Kind Regards
The Glenorchy Air Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

A great day exploring Milford Sound was made so much better by the team at Glenorchy Air and their brilliant new Cessna 208 Grand Caravan. Everyone on board had a window seat too. What an experience! We flew over high snow capped peaks and into the awesome Milford Sound for one of the World's most incredible cruises. This is one of life events that would be hard to beat. Thanks so much to those that made this day happen.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RhodesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Ora,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear that you had an incredible experience flying with us.
We absolutely love being able to share scenic flying and the Milford experience with our passengers and it is great to hear you enjoyed our Grand Caravan as much as we do.
We are very fortunate to be able to show off the beautiful part of the world we live in and reviews like this make it all the more rewarding,
Kind Regards,
The Glenorchy Air Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews