We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
111
26
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
26
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in room dining lake room dual sinks lift shaft stand alone bath mini bar is in town obstructed view stylish hotel king room bath salts nespresso machine large shower macaroons two nights lake facing reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The room was clean and new; the 'mountain view' was not as spectacular as hoped. The road outside could be quite busy and the curtains needed to be drawn as people on the path outside could easily see in. Would have expected complimentary water and/or daily refresh of soaps, vanity packs etc.
Good location - easy walk along the water into centre.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are much pricier but probably better value (I wouldn't stay in a mountain view for the price again).
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalkanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Operations Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Natalkanat,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed the room and found our location convenient. We certainly hope to see you again, perhaps you may wish to try one of our Lake King rooms? The views are truly breathtaking and can be enjoyed from your very own Juliet Balcony. We appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room amenities and rest assured that this has been taken on board for review.

Kind Regards
Ryan Fabish
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for a night but everything was great! Front desk was very nice. We got into town before check in time so we left our bags with the front desk. When we got back to check in, they already took care of the check in and moved our bags to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious. We didn't have a view but that was ok as we didn't pay for one. Breakfast was amazing! Loved the different options and everything was clean. The views from breakfast was lovely. We lucked out and parked on the street. We used the elevators at the Rydges to avoid the walk uphill. It was a nice leisurely walk to town along the lake. Our GPS was a bit confusing, took us down Thompson St and a basically a u-turn onto Brunswick, which was difficult considering we weren't able to see oncoming cars very well.

TLDNR I'd recommend this hotel. Friendly and clean. A leisurely walk to town. Good breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pin3applez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Operations Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Pin3applez,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Sounds like your short stay was a sweet one! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Ryan Fabish
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived and the service and absolutely everything about the QT is amazing !
The rooms are 5 star . The views are magnificent , seriously beautiful !
I highly recommend this place it’s the best accomodation for the price I have ever stayed in !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Explore396672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Operations Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the amazing review! We couldn't agree more about the view, we certainly are lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the world. Pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards
Ryan Fabish
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is well kept but there were too many problems to be able to say it was comfortable. We booked an 'Alpine View' room. The view was a road at the back of the hotel. The biggest issue was the bed. It was so soft that after one night we both had hurt our backs. The staff said that the gel type mattress was standard and there is nothing they could do. My wife slept on the floor and I slept on the sofa bed. Staff fitted a board under the mattress on the fifth night which helped. The restaurant buffet was terrible. The chef argued with me when I said I didn't want very rare beef, the choice was poor, the service slow and the food sloppy. To top it off they added a gratuity to the final bill without even asking me.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter4006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Operations Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Peter4006,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is disappointing to learn your experience with us did not live up to expectations. Our signature Gel Beds are found across all QT hotels and while the feedback is overwhelmingly positive, we understand they are not for everyone. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your dining experience further as this does not fit with the high standards we usually provide. Feel free to contact me directly via email at ryan_fabish@evt.com.

Kind Regards
Ryan Fabish
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Situated a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, QT is new, modern and ‘cool’. The best elevator music I have ever heard! Truly...jazz and funk that makes you want to dance on your way up and down!

We stayed for 3 nights in a top-floor room (10th floor) and the bed was very comfortable, the room decorated in premium fabrics with strong attention to detail. We found it quiet and luxurious.

Let’s be nit-picking: please put a few more Nespresso capsules and tea bags in the room. Yes, we could have called for more...

QT sits, effectively, on top of Rydges hotel. Top tip - if walking to town, avoid the steep hill and use the Rydges entrance and go up to the 6th floor and then across to the QT lifts.

On the 6th floor there is Bazar restaurant and Reds cocktail lounge, both with good views over the lake on the daytime. The restaurant is great for brekkie, but lacks a sense of occasion for dinner. Perhaps a table cloth would change its ‘feel’.

Other reviews have mentioned the lift shaft blocking the view. Not so much from level 10, but lower floors would be more affected. From 10 you get a pretty good view of most of the lake and mountains.

We recommend QT and would certainly consider a return stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank timbF5398QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Operations Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear timbF5398QH,

Thanks for the awesome review! We love the comment about the funky elevator music, we also can't help but get down, while going down!

Glad to know you enjoyed the room and all it's comforts, thank you for your comments regarding the tea and coffee facilities, we will certainly look into that! Your feedback about our restaurant offerings have also been forwarded to our Director of Food and Beverage for review.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Ryan Fabish
Operations Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews