We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Dart River Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dart River Adventures
from US$172.60
More Info
from US$252.50
More Info
from US$265.80
More Info
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
1,452
254
51
24
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
254
51
24
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat trilogy loop wings fun yaks forest walk funyak trip experienced riders beautiful scenery wild ride insect repellent riding experience new zealand bus ride wet suits national park filming locations great fun
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We went for a jetboat ride early morning. It was freezing but it was worth it. The uninterupted views are to die for. Our guide is very knowledgeable and very passionate in doing his job.

Thank wendywhite0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Kia ora Wendy, thanks so much for your 5 star review. Completely agree, the views are stunning. Nga mihi, Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We did the Wilderness jetboat tour today and were truly amazed at the views. Snow-covered mountains and the sun desperately trying to come out. The jetboat driver, Craig was very knowledgeable with the trip taking us into Mt Aspiring National Park through the convoluted braided rivers of the Dart where we learnt about Ngai Tahu Maori history. The views were spectacular and the jetboat had lots of thrills with 360° turns and getting up close and personal with the rocks. We even saw some punamu (jade) by the river. As a world heritage area you can look but leave everything so future generations can enjoy. We had well over an hour and the disembarked to go on a nature walk through an ancient beech forest. Our guide again was very enthusiastic and informative. From there we had a 40 minute 4WD trip through the local cattle and sheep stations where many movies have been shot. I highly recommend Dart River Adventures when you visit Queenstown.

Thank Kiaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Kia ora, thank you for the 5 star review and thanks for recommending us! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Nga mihi, Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Probably, the best thing I’ve done in Queenstown so far. Great team from Dart River, very professional, informative and way too clear on giving instructions. Despite the weather, we are still able to get through this tour completely. Although, this could have been cancelled coz the team has set our expectations that it is too windy and weather in Dart River itself is unstable, however nobody from our group backed out so the team didn’t have a choice but to push through maybe because our group was all brave and excited nonetheless, we were able to pull this off with everybody safe and our Guides were very knowledegeable and experts in this field. From the information desk, the drivers, all the way to the field, this job is not easy, really. Hats off to Ben who gave is a very safe and exhilirating Jet boat ride, Toby, Roger, Nicole, Andy! Today was worth it! Thank you Dart River!

Thank MissyJ134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Kia ora Missy, thanks so much for the wonderful review. Really cool that you took the opportunity to go despite the weather on the day! Safe travels, Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Took an amazing trip up river on a jet boat then floated down part of the river on a funyak. Stop for an amazing lunch in the middle of the national park. Only negative late picking us up at hotel. Other wise a great adventure

Thank NauUsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Kia ora, thanks for the 5 star review and for your feedback on the timekeeping of our drivers. I will make sure to pass this onto our Business Manager. Nga mihi (regards), Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed this. This was our most enjoyable attraction in New Zealand! Our guide was excellent and the jet boat was fantastic! Incredible to be able to travel in just a couple inches of water. This was very safe and a must do!

Thank dbattag580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! Nga mihi, Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews