We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
5
8
17
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
17
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

WE had a 2 room apartment and it was very spacious . Place was dated but Very homey in that they preserved the outside old look as they remodelled the inside .
Had a separate fully functioning kitchen ( Request to management to add a hood or vent though). Need to manage your cooking , open windows , so as not to stink the place up. Had a separate spacious dining area, and a separate huge living room . There was a downstairs room with 2 singles , and the masters was on the second floor , which had a queen, a single, and space for another extra bed.(It was a Huge attic Masters bedroon). 1 full bath on the ground Floor . All rooms had blower heaters and all beds had electric blankets, which helped during winter . Free Parking , Free wifi. Place was perfect for 2 nights in Dunedin
Lovely grounds! Clean amd homey Space . Good friendly service . Yup would recommend .

Room Tip: There are no Elevators. Specify ground floors if you cant climb stairs
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TRavelBug232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

On a very booked out weekend we drove past and saw that Woodlands had vacancy. Great for us to have somewhere to stay and proved to be better then we hoped. Unit 206 was upstairs but not a problem for us. A very well equipped unit with a great new shower. Beds were comfortable, the unit was a little dated but very clean. Check in was quick and friendly and when we left the cleaner found things that we had left in the room and rang to let us know. Great service!

Room Tip: Full kitchen so easy if you want to make your own meals.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimmernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The unit we had was 312..What a disaster..Book in diidn't go too good to start, we are 80/75 oldies, "Your unit is upstairs and at the far end. No, we can't change it, like it or lump it." No signage to say where the units are, she was not impressed when I had to go get her to show us where to go. Now the unit.. Very dated..Thread bare carpets.. Dirty lounge chairs and soffa.. Dripping taps.. Mould in the shower.. Toilet not fixed to the floor.. Parts missing in the fridge.. Faulty stove top element.. Kitchen cupboard doors don't close... But.. The TV and Wifi worked OK..It's the worst motel we have stayed in...It's the pits, a disgrace.. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE...

Room Tip: DON'T choose unit 312...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voodaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We had a big family unit with two bedroom. Very spacious and comfy but the fittings and furnishings had definitely seen better days. Good water pressure in the showers - important when travelling. Free washing machine and dryer- very appreciated. Easy walking to city centre. Ok Value for money

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kiwifam191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Stayed two nights in a 4 bed unit. The unit was roomy, clean but dated.
The motel is very convenient for the town centre, just a short walk to all amenities. Comfortable beds and reasonably priced. Pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Comfortable beds
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews