We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
77
56
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
56
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance small room sky channels internet access good size would stay here again plenty of hot water min walk comfortable room queen bed spa bath car park road noise stayed one night railway station kfc university
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Advertising said free WiFi - but the router needed to be repaired / repositioned and was therefore out of action for our unit. Understand that things go wrong but would have expected a small room reduction to reflect this inconvenience.
Very small unit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank gunnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavistadunedin, Owner at Bella Vista Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback - yes it was unfortunate you were here while we are experiencing issues with our wifi. Our team of technicians are working on this problem.

We invite you to come and stay again with a free upgrade to one of our superior units.

I do hope all is well with your beautiful wee dog, Monty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

These guys couldn't do enough to help, there was a nice feeling from the start,
We turned up after a big day of travel , washing to do, hungry & thirsty ??,
Very well located to all that's necessary when you're hungry & thirsty,
Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable , just what we needed,
Thanks guys.. very much appreciated,

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was not far from reception , I would think they are all much the same,
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGKelly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavistadunedin, Owner at Bella Vista Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cheers
Robyn & Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

i stayed here for a week for business . It had everything i needed. Great location, Lots of food places near by. Staff/owners very helpful. Spacious room. check in and check out was super easy. i would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank 44Jessicajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I was in Dunedin on business again an due to a number of events in town my usual accommodation was unavailable. I was booked to stay here for the week. What I'd like to say is that this place can mix it with the big boys in town and if there is a minor drawback it could be proximity though this in my humble opinion is offset by some very nice food options nearby which I was more than happy to walk to. It's rating is spot on though on an apples for apples basis it does punch above its weight. More than happy to stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank oldmanonthepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavistadunedin, Owner at Bella Vista Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your kind response. We look forward to having you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A great motel for a quick business trip. Very clean and warm, and comfortable beds :-). The owners are lovely, friendly and you must say hello to their puppy Mac. Not far from the CBD, good parking, and affordable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christa8275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellavistadunedin, Owner at Bella Vista Dunedin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Cheers
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews