We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
317
375
122
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
375
122
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking valet service princes street room was large free wifi hotel restaurant room service dunedin city central location per day good size mini bar comfortable beds within walking distance no air conditioning cadbury factory stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed at the Scenic Hotel in Dunedin - friendly staff at reception and overall good service. The hotel is central located and within easy access to the main shopping area.and restaurants.
The team at the front desk was friendly and helpful
We had a lovely experience - service met the price.

Room tip: Rooms facing Princess street provides a goo view of the hills and the lovely old buildings..
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianembrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Scenic Hotel Dunedin City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, we really appreciate it and were so pleased to hear that you had a lovely experience. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

What a great weekend we had at the Scenic Hotel for our daughter’s graduation. We booked the two bedroom apartment which had a lounge room adjoining both bedrooms,giving us heaps of space. The rooms all had a balcony and the master balcony was huge. The views were fantastic. The rooms were very clean, beds really comfortable and the staff were great. The location is ideal, walking distance to the Saturday market, the Octagon is minutes away, and a short stroll to George Street. We all concluded that we definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Scenic Hotel Dunedin City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your special weekend. We were delighted to receive your review and so pleased to hear that you will be back again, we look forward to welcoming you then. Kind regards, Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights with our two kids and it was just perfect for our stay in Dunedin. Being in the city centre was great as we could walk and explore easily and when we needed the car the staff were very accommodating and bought it round for us which meant no hassles with parking. The rooms were warm, clean, modern and the beds were sooo comfortable. Would recommend this Hotel to others for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeightonO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

The beds are amazing, marshmallow beds slept so well, staff very helpful. Enjoyed my breakfast and the room service. Had a wine at the bar, lovely atmosphere and very cosy. Certainly would recommend staying there

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PamW1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Scenic Hotel Dunedin City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Pam, we were delighted to receive your recent review and so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our beds and your breakfast. Thanks so much for the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Warm regards, Kate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is just off the Octagon, thus as central as it gets.
Very helpful staff, solidly functional rooms.
Reasonably priced rooms service meals - small but tasty selection.
A good choice for anyone who wishes to stay in the city centre.

Room tip: Good views from rooms facing the East in the upper floors
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uhuru966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews