We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
106
47
14
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
47
14
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk long term stay separate toilet living area george street one bedroom unit within easy walking distance free wifi large bathroom main road new zealand kitchen facilities forsyth barr stadium very nice stay located close comfortable room short stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had a really nice one bedroom unit with a full kitchen. We were position looking out onto the road. The unit was clean, tidy and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and warm. It was a really lovely unit for what we needed. We would recommend this Motel and we would also return to stay.

Room tip: Although our room faced the road. We had one night that was a little noisy, however it was not much of a problem.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _kmphilpott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Average experience, comfortable room, fairly basic, no coat hangers just 3 hooks on the wall. Quite noisy on main road. Friendly receptionist. Limited facilities, wouldn't choose this option again. Handy to city.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaydub0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Large one bedroom unit was very clean and had everything I needed.
Close to the main shops and the university which was perfect. Staff were all very friendly. Free Wi-Fi and carparking within the ground of the motel. Would stay again when in Dunedin.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kiwigirl_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Short stay while settling daughter into her university hall. Motel is clean and tidy with good amenities. Unit was spacious and had kitchen facilities. Easy walk to University and local dairy. Plenty parking.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank familyof6nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Hi Allen Court, my parents came to stay just after Christmas last year and enjoyed their experience. Their feedback is that the motel was clean, tidy, well priced and that the staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews