We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Meshino

Meshino
Ranked #54 of 147 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Price range: US$1 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Meshino is a sophisticated suburban café in the heart of St. Albans we use Fresh ingredients and all product is made on site this is the secret to Meshino’s reputation for outstanding meals since 2003 . Meshino is fully licensed with an extensive range of premium wines. Mostly boutique wines, and beers they have been specially selected to complement the menu, with many of them offered by the glass . We also have catering and private even functions venue for use
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great coffee, even for a coffee snob like myself, service was excellent, will be visiting again next time I'm in chch

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Billi_the_kid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good coffee and amazing food play area for the kids. Great service from staff. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Miss_chase_devious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was down in Jan 2021, came with some staff for business. Louise provided friendly service and super helpful. Great food and nice ambience. Highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Social_Butterfly_Ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always a good feed and good environment to take the kids to with friendly service
Always ring up and book a table and always arrive to the table nicely set up for us

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Tink19601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a point of stopping here for a coffee on one of my bike rides since it is on a cycle way. I liked the look of the cabinet items but didn't order anything as there were no prices displayed. WHY do some cafes not list the price of things?? Do they think no one cares what things cost? Upon ordering my mocha I was charged $5.60 when the board behind the counter listed coffees as being from $4.xx (I forget how much) to $5.50 so then had to dig around in my purse for another 10 cents. I wish now I had said something but the queue behind me was growing. Sat outside to wait for my mocha which turned up 15 minutes later - in a glass and one third foam, both of which I hate. I want to drink my coffee, not eat it, from a proper coffee cup with a handle. To rub even more salt in the wound it was quite sickly sweet as well. Maybe others are impressed with this kind of thing but I was very disappointed in the whole experience and won't be going back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Puk3k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabytopp, Owner at Meshino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry for this you are completely correct a mocha shouldn’t be sickly and only should have a finger/1cm of textured milk we do our latte and mochas in glasses and the examples are by the till often customers change to a ceramic cup also we do state all coffees are double shot and large unless specified pop on back in on your next bike ride and coffee is on us regards Gaby Topp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meshino also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Meshino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.