We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
387
143
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
143
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock box next morning new zealand underfloor heating up to date late arrival after midnight small kitchen stay there again great place to stay free shuttle laundry facilities great room hire car stayed for one night bedroom apartment bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

One of the nicest motels we stayed in in New Zealand. Modern facilities, really friendly and helpful staff and the room was very clean. It had everything we needed with modern kitchen and bathroom. The room had lots of information about places to eat nearby with clear directions. It was also really helpful that the office had microwave meals, as we were only staying for the one night.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed one night here before heading out of Christchurch. Great service, friendly staff and lovely, quiet room with all the extras including very comfortable bedding, plunger coffee and kitchenette. Beautiful place we highly recommend. Thanks!

Room tip: Rooms on a lower level will mean no stairs for lugging bags up.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We needed to stay just one night near the airport in Christchurch. We were delighted with our choice when we arrived. The room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The buses to the city were frequent and stopped right next to the motel. In addition, there was convenient, free transport from the motel to and from the airport. A very enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skh013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

I arrived very late and had been given good instructions to find the key. The room was very clean, warm, and well kept. The black out curtains were brilliant as they kept all light out so I could get some rest.
It was a very quiet location. No noise from airport or cars even though it's so close to the airport.
Bed was very comfy and bathroom was clean and functional.
The staff were lovely and helped me arrange with my rental car for getting there. Had a lovely chat to the free shuttle driver on the way back to the airport. Thanks for a great stay. :)

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank LaraLTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We arrived late in the evening and were left the key by the manager. We checked out the next day but the property impressed all of us. It is well appointed, very clean and well located for Christchurch airport.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonjin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews