We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
572
146
33
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
146
33
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house breakfast cereals peacock suite merivale mall new zealand papanui road city centre free wifi old house spa room away from the road minute walk motel units south island road noise visiting christchurch lovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the service was amazing! Very welcoming when we first arrived with good recommendations, great explanations and a cheerful attitude. The room had a spa tub, great kitchenette, and comfortable bed. Great heating system for the winter even in the bathroom. They provided milk, coffee, cereal, etc. We relaxed and had a great time. Loved the location because it was close to many restaurants and amenities. Absolutely loved our stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank delaguardia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I had a lovely stay with Wayne and Karen at the Merivale Manor. I have stayed there numerous and am never disappointed with the room, service and location! It really feels like a home away from home. It is clean, spacious and well kept!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mother3367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

From arrival to departure Merivale Manor exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the three bedroom, two bath townhouse and found it immaculate, roomy, beautifully decorated and with all the amenities we needed. Soaps for the bathrooms, washing machine and dishwasher were all provided. Wayne helped us locate a fabulous Italian restaurant for dinner and pointed out a nearby cafe for breakfast. He also made what turned out to be fabulous recommendations for our 1/2 day in Christchurch before our flight out. Wish we could have had these kind of accommodations and tour guidance throughout our trip! I highly recommend Merivale Manor—it was my family’s top accommodation in our two weeks in New Zealand!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the beginning and end of our journey. We loved the personal touches with this hotel. The beautiful balcony eating breakfast and watching the world go by. Checking in and out made so easy. Its close to restaurants pubs and shops but owners will be happy to give you a heads up.

A massive apartment, parking available round the back extremely clean and welcoming. Try it for yourself you won't be disappointed.
Loved this place and would certainly go back and encourage others to go.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Loved this hotel on our first day to new zealand. Very nicely located, hosts were very pleasant and the rooms were clean and very large. Very clean hotel, beds were great and security was not an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews