We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
572
146
33
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
146
33
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house breakfast cereals peacock suite merivale mall new zealand papanui road city centre free wifi old house spa room away from the road minute walk motel units south island road noise visiting christchurch lovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent night at the manor. Stayed in one of the upstairs rooms. It was charming. The bed was a king and very comfortable. Bathroom had a great double tiled shower. Was welcomed warmly by the manager who had the room warm. Recommend staying in the actual manor house. They have some units out front as well. If you need more than one room you can book the downstairs in the manor and have your own lounge room.
There is an excellent cafe across the road and a nice 'high end' shopping mall and village just 6 minutes walk away. Lots of lovely fashion shops and cafes.
I will certainly stay again on next trip to Christchurch.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Karenbrisconz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a motel room and after reading TripAdvisor, took the advice of someone to ask to be upgraded to the house. For a small amount extra we had a room on the first floor. It was fantastic. Could not recommend more highly. The husband and wife management team were fantastic - friendly, helpful and made our visit so enjoyable. When we return to Christchurch we will definitely aim to stay here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely room, atmosphere and attention to detail, bed was so comfortable, I could have slept for a day!! Very relaxing experience, the manor itself is stunning! Excellent walking distance & location for restaurants (tutu beni ) is a must!! Treat yourself!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank C5000RCsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Staying in Christchurch, we wanted something refined and luxurious and yet also a bit of character. Merivale Manor is all of that. Staying upstairs in the Peacock Suite, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with everything working perfectly. Hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming giving good advice for dining options.

City is a pleasant 20 minute walk away. Thoroughly recommend Merivale Manor!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relax598985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Have been to many motels in Christchurch over the past four years during my business visits and none come close to Merivale Manor. It's like a home away from home. Great staff and the owners treat you like long lost friends. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews