We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on a sunny day!”

Ferrymead Heritage Park
Ranked #40 of 249 things to do in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The park is comprised of an Edwardian township, which includes buildings from a church and a police house to a bakery and a railway station, as well as an exhibition area.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Really enjoyed it here, there was so much to see and do. Would definitely recommend it to families, however a lot of it is outdoors, so not ideal for a rainy day!

Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Had a great time with my girlfriend here, it was during the week so it was very quiet, it truly did feel like we were the only ones back in time. Lots of the houses were wide open you can go to every room and explore. It was as if we were living with the people of Christchurch during the titanic era.

Thank Faisal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrymeadPark, Marketing Manager at Ferrymead Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

So pleased you and your girlfriend enjoyed your time at Ferrymead Heritage Park.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Relive the old days of settlement at this historic park with old style attractions and quirky items on display

Thank happysheepChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have been to Freeymead Heritage Park several times including a night time function. I love the place!! It is a great place to spend a lazy afternoon just wandering around. Wonderful collections. It is a credit to the people who look after it. I will deffinatly visit again.

Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerrymeadPark, Marketing Manager at Ferrymead Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you Sonya. Glad you enjoy Ferrymead Heritage Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Over the years I've taken my son with me countless times, often spending a fair amount in the bakery, chatting to the staff, and enjoying the details of each and everyplace, my fave thing to do is just read the old news paper, my son loves the old machines and cars, it's a fabulous favourite museum of history that's interactive & fascinating, after 3 years of regularly going I still find things to find interesting.

Thank 805scarletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJane62, Marketing and Events Manager at Ferrymead Heritage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you and your son are able to spend many hours of enjoyment here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrymead Heritage Park also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Ferrymead Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing