We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
598
208
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
208
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre new zealand motor lodge botanical gardens great place to stay walking distance room was spacious stay there again stayed nights hagley park one bedroom apartment free wifi living area south island single bed off street parking sky tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Cleanest rooms I’ve ever seen, great location with restaurants and pub around the corner and easy ten minute walk into Christchurch centre. Great hosts who were very helpful with anything we needed. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank H9593PJpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My family of five with children 10/12/12 stayed here for two nights. Our rating of excellent is based on the size of the accommodation, bed comfort, cleanliness and friendliness.

Lee is an excellent host - friendly and efficient.

There are some good restaurant and bar options within walking distance and the nearest supermarket is just a short drive.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colinl6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My partner, baby and I stayed here for a night on our way through Christchurch and we found it quite comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, the room tidy and the bed comfortable. Great location too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Seeney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Centrally located with nice and attentive host. Booked 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and spacious. Recommend for short family stay. Only downside is noise from connecting rooms can be heard but good experience otherwise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank TravelxBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

For a funeral we (two couples - brother and sister with partners) we flew down from Auckland. We booked via the internet as it looked OK to us. Surprise: the place was pristine! We had a unit with two bedrooms and a large lounge. Lee had looked after everything with plenty of teas etc. snacks and bathroom needs. Not a speck of dust or scratch lookin as if it was finished last month. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmandjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews