We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing pizza.”

Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street
Ranked #22 of 147 Quick Bites in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing pizza. Don’t waste your time ordering a more expensive pizza from a fancy restaurant, just go here and get the best tasting, best value, best textured pizza.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank cameronirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2021

Great pizza & friendly staff every time.
Awesome daugh and cheese!!
Will definitely come back again!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Manami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We enjoyed it and my 4 years old loves it. He usually order just cheese but today tried pepperoni and He loves it. Reccomended for family lunch or dinner

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Aquilasantoso28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Ordered a pepperoni on the phone and it was ready for when we wanted it. Pizza was hot and perfectly cooked

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank RobertM11176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

Second time this unfriendly guy served there. The pizza is not as good as when the Spanish or Argentinian guy was there. My beer came with flower, as he didn't clean his hands. Don't want to go again, when I see him. Let the pizza the time in the oven it has to be.... Texture was terrible.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank India2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Sal's Authentic New York Pizza - Lichfield Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.