We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Thai Meal”

Eat Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

We just had a beautiful meal three of us family. We didn't book but we're early so they fitted us in,. I can see booking could be important as it filled up quickly!!
The decor is beautiful inside and the table setting too. I had Prawns Tamarind (gorgeous) my partner had Ginger Beef and his daughter had a Massaman Curry. They both thought their food was delicious. We had starters too, to share, also tasty. All three meals were beautifully presented each on different plating to suit the food. We were very impressed. We girls had a glass of Pinot Gris which we both remarked was very nice.
The price given the quality of the meal and service was very reasonable and we will definitely be visiting again. Thank you to ' Eat Thai.'

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank stephanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

A tasty Thai restaurant. Started with the Curry Puff which was light and tasty. Then the Thai crab fried rice.

Moderate pricing and a good range of drinks.

Excellent service, plus lucky to find a parking spot nearby.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank gtlegacy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2021

Our meals were so delicious and flavourful. Great portion size! Lovely presentation too. Definitely would go again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ruthr857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Late Autumn Tuesday evening but thankfully booked a table because it was very full. No wonder given the quality and the food, the service and the reasonable pricing. If in Blenheim and wanting Asian cuisine, don't bother with anywhere else. Its that good.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

I’ve tried my share of Thai and am very loyal to our home town locals but this Thai really is the most AMAZING Thai I’ve ever had. It was recommended to us by locals. We hadn’t booked so went and had a drink somewhere else and then came back. So delicious! Fresh and tasty! Lovely friendly staff!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TogetherForever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Eat Thai Restaurant also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Eat Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.