We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint ”
Review of Cin Cin

Cin Cin
Ranked #17 of 1,079 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Have you ever read a review and think that sounds amazing only to be disappointed by your own experience. Well that definitely wasn’t the case when my wife and I visited Cin Cin for a quick evening meal. The food and service both lived up to the positive feedback left by other reviewers and I’ve no hesitation in recommending this restaurant. What really impressed me is that for an Italian restaurant they didn’t try to overload the plate instead it was perfectly proportioned meals of tasty pasta goodness. Enough room to finish with a Tiramisu and still feel comfortable. Table for two by the fire, good food, nice wine and attentive table service. Good value for the very reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 935kerrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

I have been three times and always enjoyed the Italian fare (rare in Wellington) and good service, and appreciated it being open late, 7 days a week.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Good Italian food, relaxed setting, and great service. Excellent late night option, and well located in the middle of Cuba St.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 116amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Small (3) family group for dinner. Nice wine list, good quality options. We shared some entrees and then a pizza. Food was excellent, service great, nice ambience. Will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KaritaneMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Really great location, romantic set up, friendly staff, and yum food. My only gripe was the Pizza we got was completely undercooked, to the point it was mostly slightly warm dough. Pastas were amazing so get one of them!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TDix111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cin Cin also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Cin Cin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing