We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from US$110.46
More Info
from US$147.53
More Info
Reviews (5,340)
Filter reviews
5,340 results
Traveller rating
5,189
135
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,189
135
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts original tour zipline tour virgin forest free photos native forest fear of heights great fun money goes comfort zone new zealand bird life fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 5,340 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome family experience with great guides (Natalie and Jesse). The environmental work to preserve the native forest is a real credit to you. Highly recommend as the tour was a lot of fun and the zip lines were amazing.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank N9421JUmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words in this review! We are super pleased to hear that you a good time out in the beautiful forest! Natalie and Jesses will be stoked to hear that you enjoyed their company as well! Hope to see you again soon for the ultimate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guides for the tour- Scott and Nui were at the top of their game. The humour and banter were entertaining. My 11 year old twins were at ease and never had the butterflies because of these two exceptional professionals. The zip lines and swing bridges by themselves are a thrill-seekers' delight. It can get cold in the woods, so warm clothing would be better suited. The forest is a beauty and well protected.
When our kids are older we would love to come back and do the Ultimate Canopy Tour. This tour truly deserves its awards and accolades.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ashaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this incredible review! Super stoked to hear that you had such a great time out in the forest and that your twins (and yourself of course) felt so at ease! Scott and Nui will be stoked to hear that you had such a great time as well. Can't wait to see you guys back for the ultimate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was so nervous but equally excited to do this! One of the best decisions ever!!
Our guides Matty and Paul were amazing!!! They taught us many things about the forest as well as helping us make friends with some robins... I met people from all over the North Island and I felt safe throughout the entire experience, It's a must when going through Rotorua! Will be coming again :)

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank ariavstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad to hear that you had such an amazing time out in the beautiful forest swinging around and getting to feed robins! Matty and Paul will be stoked to hear that you enjoyed their company! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing experience & adventure to take part it! So much fun and what great tour guides Matt & T are! Would definitely recommend to do!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank S0ph_MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for chucking us a wicked review! We're so happy yo hear that you a great time out in the forest with Matt and T!! They will be stoked to hear this as well! Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have wanted to take my family on this for several years now, we are locals. I was the most apprehensive of all but found the guides supportive and after the first zip line nerves were settled. The rest of the tour was loads of fun and highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Rowe-Parkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this wicked review! Super stoked to hear that you had a great time despite a few nerves! The guides will be stoked to hear that you a great time as well. We hope to see you back again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews