We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
634
130
38
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
130
38
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel junior suite queen street high tea macaroons luxury room concierge team art deco auckland cbd welcome drink beautiful room central location new zealand comfortable bed higher floor an upgrade inner city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

From the moment you step inside this iconic building you know you can expect something special. The friendly staff are so attentive, immediately explaining everything the hotel has to offer which includes an impressive breakfast to start the day. The restaurant menu is extensive and the food is mouth watering with some of New Zealand’s most exclusive wines available to match. The rooms are really something special and luxurious, amenities include a Nespresso machine to enjoy your coffee whenever you like, bathrobes, slippers, mineral water and specialty teas.
If you want to feel treated and special you wont be disappointed staying here.

Room tip: All the rooms are unique and luxurious.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P6911BSdenisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Denise M,
Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide that best service we can to all our guests and our restaurant, Cooke's is constantly renovating the menu to surprise you all. We hope to welcome you back soon to create some more great memories.
We'll see you soon!
Warm regards,
Pablo Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

A superb experience staying at the Grand Windsor Hotel.
Concierge Pablo is so professional and attentive, the room is very clean and the bed very comfortable. The food was amazing.
A truly 5-star experience.
I look forward to returning and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this unique property.

Room tip: Double glazing, so all rooms are very quiet with windows closed and very efficient air conditioning.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear kevfrank,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grand Windsor. I really appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that your experience with your colleagues was an enjoyable one for all the right reasons. Your words make us all feel very proud. Thank you.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Pablo Gonzalez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Modern rooms with quality fittings throughout, air conditioning that actually works.
In house restaurant provide very good quality meals.
Staff are excellent and very accommodating, nothing is a problem and they are fastidious about COVID protocols.
Downtown location is great and everything is easily accessible.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Anon,
Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide that best service we can to all our guests at the hotel and at our lovely restaurant, Cooke's. We hope to welcome you back soon to the City of Sails to create some more great memories.
Kind regards,
Pablo Gonzalez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

I can’t recommend this place highly enough , from the time I arrived I was made feel welcome . The food was outstanding , truly the 5 star rating of this hotel is well deserved . The staff were the best I have experienced , especially Pablo looked after us so well .. nothing was impossible , to much or a problem . I will definitely be back !!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gabrielamV2257ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Gabriela M,
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

It is always a true delight to read when our guests have experienced an exceptional stay. I love that you were able to fully immerse yourself into the full experience that the hotel has to offer in these uncertain times.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Pablo Gonzalez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

I was so impressed with so many aspects of my experience staying at the Grand Windsor hotel. The attention to the smallest detail in the way the rooms are furnished, combined with the way Pablo and the team seem to be able to anticipate the needs of the guests is something that has had quite an impact.

Room tip: I like the ability to have fresh air, so being able to open a window is great! Being located in a central city area means that you may need ear plugsif you are a light sleeper
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roving43641037299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo Gonzalez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear TonyQ,
Thank you for sharing about your stay and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. We continuously work to provide the best service possible to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon to create some more great memories.
Many many thanks!
Pablo Gonzalez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews