We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.54*
and up
Auckland Salt Cave Halotherapy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to our Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre! Our Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre is able to offer you health rejuvenation and maintain your well-being. We believe that by providing our customers with a wide range of services at our Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre our customers are given the benefit of having excellent services in one location. Some of the services that we offer are new to New Zealand. An earlier demographic survey indicated a need for these revolutionary services. After intensive research and optimized our installation to the highest standard, we believe that we have designed one of the first ever Salt Cave Halotherapy units in New Zealand. Our Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre is a contemporary wellness centre and is within a man-made "Salt Cave". This "Salt Cave" has been crafted from Himalayan rock salt. Salt Therapy has been incredibly popular in Europe for many years. It's popularity is spreading across the civilised world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved my time at Salt Cave. I have never experienced anything quite like Salt Cave before. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful staff. Very clean and hygienic. Excellent Health Services offered. Better than a day at the spa. I will return for more treatments in the future.

Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCNZHWC, Owner at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback and sharing your personal experience after visiting us recently for services you had chosen - appreciated. Thanks for putting words for us and about our place. Our pleasure to have you as our guest. Pleased to hear that you were satisfied with results you had for services chosen. See you soon when you wish to book next session with us and also looking forward to see your loved ones soon for any services we offer at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 5 reviews
"explained everything"
in 4 reviews
"teeth whitening"
in 3 reviews
"colon hydrotherapy"
in 2 reviews
"minute full body massage"
in 2 reviews
"hour massage"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 6 reviews
"meditation"
in 4 reviews
"breathing"
in 3 reviews
"clarity"
in 2 reviews
"exercise"
in 3 reviews
"heaps"
in 2 reviews
"nz"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used the Vibrosaun and salt cave combination together with my partner as a couple relax treat. Left feeling completely revitalised, lovely experience and very professional and clean.

Thank Christinestabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCNZHWC, Owner at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback and sharing your personal experience after doing combination of Vibrosaun & Salt Cave Halotherapy - appreciated. Our pleasure to have you both as our guest. Glad to hear that you both were relaxed and had lovely experience. See you soon when you book next session with us and also looking forward to see your loved ones soon for any services we offer at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister's and I(all adults) visited the centre and were very happy with our experience. Prashant(owner/manager) provided us with excellent customer service and knowledge. Highly recommended to all

Thank daytonandm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCNZHWC, Owner at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback and sharing your personal experience after visiting us recently - appreciated. Our pleasure to have you all as our guest. Pleased to hear that you all were satisfied with result you had for service chosen. See you soon when you wish to book next session with us and also looking forward to see your loved ones soon for any services we offer at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Went in for cosmetic teeth whitening and I'm very happy with the procedure! He was very professional and informative and I felt completely safe and relaxed throughout the whole thing. The results were great and I would happily do it again for some touch ups in the future. Overall great experience and fully recommended!

Thank xbernissx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCNZHWC, Owner at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback and sharing your personal experience after visiting us - appreciated. Our pleasure to have you as our guest. Pleased to hear that you were satisfied with result you had for your teeth. We are here for our clients, so we brief and do best for their service chosen. See you soon when you book next session with us and also looking forward to see your loved ones soon for any services we offer at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Calm and very clean facility, easy parking. Everything was explained clearly. Can't wait to go back.

Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCNZHWC, Owner at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thanks for the feedback and sharing your personal experience after visiting - appreciated. Our pleasure to have you as our guest. See you soon for your next booked session with us and also looking forward to see your loved ones soon for any services we offer at Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Salt Cave Halotherapy & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing