We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of The Globe

The Globe
Ranked #40 of 168 Quick Bites in Perth
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Perth CBD
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We have been to The Globe a few times now and love it - The staff are friendly and provide great customer service.

Ordering from the web at your table is awesome, not having to wait at the bar. We only have had the shares, but all were lovely - the croquet's are amazing.

The only issue stopping me giving them 5 stars is they still use plastic straws :(

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RMWTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2021

After seeing queue at the WA Museum was going to take about 1 - 1.5 hours, decided we didn't want to wait in line with masks on, so wandered to Yagan Square. It was sad to see it pretty desolate. Crossed the street to The Globe and thought we'd have a quick bite to eat and a drink. QR code ordering system wasn't too user friendly for my husband, so he accidentally ordered himself 2 beers. Staff were good about refunding. We shared a steak sandwich, (which was okay) and glad we didn't order the sausage rolls as two tables around us had ordered them, and left them. Wouldn't rush back.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LouizeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

We came here Boxing Day. Great atmoshpere and yummy cocktails! Awesome layout and super friendly staff. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank donlt1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Owner at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Thank you for reviewing us, so glad to hear you enjoyed our cocktail list and our great customer service, hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Very disappointed that myself and my friend stood quietly waiting behind the couple being served drinks in front of us at the queue for the bar to be turned away when our turn arrived with the words “the bar is closed now.”
It wasn’t even 10pm and we were last in line. I really don’t think it was good form and has certainly put us off wanting to return. There’s plenty of other places that were happy to take our money after an evening of Christmas shopping.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank sunsetlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Owner at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Thank you for providing this feedback. Our team will investigate this incident as soon as possible. We hope this doesn't discourage you from coming back to The Globe in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Just had the worst Caesar salad that I have ever been served. Thrown on a plate was a burnt schnitzel, burnt bacon, a couple of salad leaves, egg and a lump of Parmesan, just tossed on the side. Nothing presentable and certainly not worth what we paid for. My husband wanted to return it, but looking around the place, I dont think they would have been bothered. We were sat by the kitchen and my son mentioned that the staff looked like they didn’t want to be there. Everybody looked miserable. None of the other meals were anything special, and it’s such a shame as we have eaten here before and it was good. The tables were dirty too. Seems it’s gone downhill badly and unfortunately we would not return.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Melanie_Hall71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus Venue Co, Owner at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Hi Melanie, first off I would like to apologise for the experience you had at The Globe. Even though this is an extremely busy time for us, we have a very friendly team in venue that would have been more than happy to help you with a refund or replacement meal on the day. We hope this experience won't deter you from returning to The Globe and allowing us to give you the level of customer service all of our patrons deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Globe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.