We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Such a fun day in the most beautiful place

Absolutely everything definitely should be top of the Bucket list. The staff were so knowledgeable... read more

Reviewed yesterday
maccag2021
,
Perth, Australia
Horizontal Falls Beyond my expectation

From boarding the plane to cruising the beautifulwaterways of the Kimberley and finally... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lindawA219ZV
Read all 316 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Broome
from US$746.07
More Info
from US$818.83
More Info
from US$589.19
More Info
from US$1,021.27
More Info
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
305
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
305
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cockatoo island horizontal falls boat trip chicken wrap bucket list comfortable boat boat crew morning and afternoon tea speed boat full day tour worth every cent scenic flight aerial view buccaneer archipelago spectacular scenery return flight kimberley coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WOW, the highlight at the end of a week in Broome. From the beginning of our day our pilot 'Tom' was excellent with a fluent and running commentary of the landscapes that we passed over, and he nailed a super smooth landing at Cockatoo Island.

We were the first tour of the season, March 2021

Then we met our tour guides on the boat, our professional skippers Ben. The professionalism of the knowledge displayed By "Hailey" was astounding and her passion for the area was second to none.
Thoroughly enjoyed the day,
Well done and will recommend the tour to everyone.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank PerthSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing day we had on the Go Horizontal Falls Tour. Everything ran smoothly from hotel pick up to drop off at the end of the day. Big thank you to our awesome team, Sean the pilot, Jacob the skipper and Hailey our friendly host/guide. We felt like we were taken care of all day and made to feel welcome. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the amazing and breathtaking Kimberley landscape in comfort and safety. Loved the ride through the mangroves. Brilliant day.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the pilot (Jake) to the skipper (Ben) and tour guide (Beck) an absolute fantastic experience and the team made everyone welcome and provided us great information. Definitely will be recommending to Family and friends
Thanks Jeff

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank bulldogs12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent day out. Really well organised. Lovely staff. Breathtaking scenery and an amazing experience. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank vanitah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the Horizontal falls tour on 1 April 2021.
The Horizontal Falls tour is a great way to see a part of the Kimberley Coast as well as the falls themselves. The flight to Cockatoo Island was great and I enjoyed watching the incredibly beautiful Kimberley landscape from the air. It flew low over the falls themselves before landing on Cockatoo Island. There is not a lot there but what is there is a bonus to the trip. We got on the boat and travelled across waters to the mainland, passing the working mine and loading facilities of Koolan Island. The boat is comfortable and felt safe.
The journey up to the falls was worth the cost of the trip itself with its mangroves and the most wonderful rock formations.
At the falls we were taken through about 6 times. The power of the water was incredible.
The lunches and morning tea were not spectacular. I had the plowman’s lunch and enjoyed it.
Overall it was very professionally run and all activities were conducted safely and confidently. Our main guide, Beck was very experienced and knowledgeable. All of the other staff were friendly.
This is a good trip is you are not able to walk long distances, as most of the time you are sitting either in the plane, on a short bus transfer and on the boat.
The trip is well worth the cost.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Reinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews