We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love your mama”
Review of Hochi Mama

Hochi Mama
Ranked #3 of 4,582 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Description: Located in an iconic Melbourne laneway, Hochi Mama is a fun and relaxed restaurant/bar serving up modern Vietnamese-inspired street food. Expect interesting interpretations of traditional classics, as well as more contemporary Asian Fusion menu items. In the bar, highly-experienced mixologists offer an exciting cocktail menu designed especially to compliment the food. Located near ample parking, trains and trams.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

3 of us for Saturday lunch. Had the "I'm hungry now" and everything of the 3 starters, 3 large and 2 side meals we picked was amazingly beautiful. Amazing flavours and fresh clean tastes. Loved it all and the wine was a lovely accompaniment. Thanks to our great waiters Kaya and Flo who provided great advice and service.

Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HochiMamaPR, Manager at Hochi Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Mama loves you too!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 568 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Such a great place! Friday night so super busy but no wait for our reserved table and service and recommendations by Kaya were spot on. Food, drinks, and decor all fabulous. Go for the 5 for $59 for 2 people offer, great value. Will be back!

Thank Mark E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HochiMamaPR, Manager at Hochi Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Glad you had a great time Mark!

See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

For a modern Viet style feed, you can go past this place. A busy little place, the staff were really friendly, and enjoyed having a laugh.
Food was outstanding, from Pho-dumplings to the Southern Style Curry and Pork Bao and Hanoi Spring rolls to the Lamb Ribs, Everything was tasty, and beautiful.

Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HochiMamaPR, Manager at Hochi Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks so much Mick!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Ate here two nights on our trip after seeing the menu walking past on our first day. Great decor, and even though was very busy we didn't feel rushed at all.
The food was yummy and quick to be served, the service was very friendly , laid back yet very professional. Flo was our server and she was friendly and engaging . We will be back

Thank sweeneyamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HochiMamaPR, Manager at Hochi Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks Sweeney!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Had a family dinner here and we were pleasantly surprised by the food quality and quantity. Wait staff were fun and attentive without being intrusive. Overall we had a great night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HochiMamaPR, Manager at Hochi Mama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks Julie, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hochi Mama also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Hochi Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing