We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppers Docklands - Fantastic would definately stay again”
Review of Peppers Docklands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppers Docklands
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I travel a lot for work and have stayed in some great hotels over the years but have to say that Peppers Docklands in Melbourne exceeded my expectations. The rooms are very spacious, modern and practical and have gorgeous décor. The staff couldn't have be more helpful and were so efficient and the location was just perfect with the free tram right outside and easy access to the city center.
I would stay here again for sure be it for business again or even to come back with my family. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5533shells1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at Peppers Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 5533shells1977
I was thrilled to read your recent review about your experience with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be so comfortable and conveniently located - the tram certainly makes it so easy to get into the CBD! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and we hope to welcome you and your family to the hotel on your next trip to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

I travel regularly for work and being comfortable away from home is conducive to making my trip productive. I love the customer service you recieve at Peppers and how welcoming the staff make you feel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90benjamins27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at Peppers Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 90benjamins27, The team really pride themselves in delivering genuine customer service and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Peppers Docklands. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I checked in early with no prior notification and they were nothing short of spectacular when it came to the level of service I was presented with. They had taken my luggage and placed it in the room while I was in town.

Next day I checked out but my flight wasnt for 6 hours so they held on to the luggage and I went about my day knowing full well that things were taken care of. I came back and picked up my bags and asked if I needed anything else like transport to the airport.

Other things like requesting items not on the breakfast menu and not expecting a balcony room but getting one really made the overnight stay fantastic. Anytime I'm in Melbourne, that'll be where I'll go.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at Peppers Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Stephen K it was so nice to hear about your recent experience at Peppers Docklands we are so thrilled to hear you were well looked after and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overall enjoyed the stay however, brekkie very limited and no mention on your website of no buffet was misleading and the cost of parking was too pricey for an overnight stay. The service was excellent, the room was very good however.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 228haydens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at Peppers Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 222haydens we really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Fab location, very central. Fantastic view of the Bay. Huge room with amazingly comfortable bed and pillows.

Only negative is that the parking is ridiculously expensive. Pays to check out other parking options before you go!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melh673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, Front Office Manager at Peppers Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Peppers Docklands thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Quest Docklands
#20 of 161 in Melbourne
769 reviews
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 161 in Melbourne
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Docklands

Address: 679 La Trobe St | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: HK$878 - HK$2,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Docklands 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re in Melbourne for leisure, business or to enjoy a sporting event at Etihad Stadium, Peppers Docklands places you in the ideal location. The impressive state of the art design and unique position put this Melbourne accommodation in a league of its own. With direct access to the stadium concourse, you couldn’t stay in a more ideal spot to stay if you’re in town to cheer on your favourite team or attend an event. Enjoy a drink at the hotel bar beforehand, or enjoy a delicious Asian inspired meal at on-site restaurant, MOMAMI. Designed to reflect the quirky and cultural style of Melbourne, rooms have been designed in varied fluid architectural styles. Choose from either a Peppers King Room, with or without balcony, ideal for the business traveller staying overnight. Or if you’re in town for a little longer in one of the Peppers Deluxe King Suite, with a private balcony and a little more space to feel truly relaxed and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Peppers Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing