We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”
Review of Scopri

Scopri
Ranked #2 of 5,012 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We dined here in the upstairs private room, 8 of us to celebrate my husbands 70th. None of us had been here before and I did a lot of google research to find it! We were not disappointed, recommend this restaurant to everyone.
The food is exceptional, service (from George) was the best! We had the ‘feed my table’ option, which definitely fed us well, generous portions of amazing Italian food!
We will definitely return!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linjotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

A group of 8 of us had dinner at Scopri last night in the upstairs private dining room.Very special room totally separate from the main restaurant.What fantastic food and service.We had the group menu-starters carpaccio,calamari fritti and fiore di zucchine.Then angnolotti del plin,filletto di pesce and bistecca di manzo.Dessert was tortino al cioccolato.All up 8 courses so no one went away hungry.Amazing quality of fresh food well executed.Finally service by George was first rate.Being BYO is a major plus so we were able to bring our own vinous delights.Cost was a very reasonable circa $120 per head

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank DavidFD7586CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Scopri: Meaning to discover / find out. Thanks to the high accolades by Trip Advisor reviewers we celebrated our daughters birthday with mouthful after mouthful of this Melbourne gem.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank worriedmumaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

I had fish of the day which is pan fried dory and it was excellent! Generous in portion too. We were in a rush so didn't get to try entree or dessert. Will come back for sure. Just realized it's ranked #2 in all Mel restaurants so I'd better try #1!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Yinikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

It was such a pleasure to dine in the understated elegance of this exceptional restaurant. Exquisite, subtle attention to detail is evident in all operations of the business and the passion in what they do executed beautifully. All dishes were superb, service exceptional and undeniably the best Italian cuisine I have had in Melbourne. The wine list is refreshing and provocative and the dining space is intimate and welcoming with a recent addition with outdoor dining.
Industry professionals offering a streamlined experience - without a doubt a Melbourne Institution and deservedly so.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 782debral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scopri also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Scopri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.