We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,817 results
Traveller rating
1,330
407
58
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
407
58
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews children's hospital royal park yoga mat flemington road david larwill yoga channel north melbourne smart car park view tram stop comfortable bed coffee machine corner room convenience store little touches mini bar room service
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,817 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a lovely area with a big park opposite and tram outside. It was very near the city only a few stops on the tram. I did not use the gym facilities as I went for long walks in the park instead. I really enjoyed my stay in the corner suite with lovely views across the Royal Park and the city in the distance. The bed, pillows and linen were of high quality and very comfortable bed. The tea/coffee provisions were plentiful and always replenished each day. The fridge and microwave was useful also.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattLarwill, Guest Experience Agent at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Imelda C,

Its great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We like to say we have the best of both worlds location wise. With a tram stop just outside you can be in the city within 10 minutes, or if open spaces get the inspired thinking flowing then the Royal Park we back out onto provides the perfect platform.

Our signature Art Series beds could only be described as perfection and are designed for you to wake feeling well rested.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon,

Warm regards,
Matt O
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was helpful and friendly, the bedding was comfortable, rooms and bathrooms were in good order and clean. There were also good food amenities/choices on-site and nice gym facilities. Location also made for easy access to the freeway and quick trip to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R3583EKchristophers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Guest Experience Agent at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words R3583EKchristophers,

We are very pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and and friendly for your stay with us. We love our Art Series signature bedding so much that we decided to make it available to everyone, you can head to our website for more information on our bedding sales. We are also very please that our location made it easy for yourself during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Larwill Studio last month for the first time with my two teenage niece and nephew for a weekend. It turns out we love it very much. Great location, its quiet and look out to the beautiful park and city. Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant has all we need for a healthy breakfast. The overall ambience of the the studio was cheerful especially the artwork was very interesting and tastefully display throughout the building.
The room has clear, comfortable bed and spacious. Great value for money! What more can I asked for? A special thank you to the friendly and helpful staff.
Daisy Yuen Wilson from Canberra

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daisyyuen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiara W, Guest Experience Agent at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this amazing review, daisyyuen2017!

We loved having you all stay with us - you guys really felt like family! David Larwill's art inspires the colourful and cheerful vibe of the hotel, but it's wonderful guests like yourself that make it such a warm space. We always try to make The Larwill feel like home, except with more comfortable beds and amazing artwork coating the walls. Our friendly team are on hand 24/7 to make you feel like a local and get the most out of your stay, which isn't hard with such amazing parks, cafes, and the city so close! It's great to hear you didn't have to go far to find some of Melbourne's best coffee and delicious food. I'll pass on your great feedback to our onsite restaurant, Smith + Singleton.

We hope you Will Grace us with your presence again soon, and bring the whole family next time!

Warm regards,
Kiara W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a lovely stay at The Larwill. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel is very conveniently located on a tram line (with cafes and supermarkets also within walking distance). There is a beautiful park alongside, and the zoo is within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiara W, Guest Experience Agent at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely review, scunningham!

We loved having you here too! Our location and facilities are a couple of things that we love about The Larwill, but the most important one to us making sure our friendly team are here for you whenever you need us. We're glad you got the most out of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Kiara W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Larwill Studio. Loved the light filled rooms and attention to detail in the styling and room extras (including a yoga mat). Super quiet rooms also. And the proximity to the various parks was fantastic.

Room Tip: overlooking the park is lovely - you can watch the sun rise from bed.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgia2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattLarwill, Guest Experience Agent at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Georgia2479,

We enjoyed having you stay with us too! The huge windows in the room let in loads of light (depending on which of the four seasons Melbourne weather wants to display) and give off some pretty impressive views of the Royal Park. Our rooms are full of cool features, Art books to leave you feeling cultured, a yoga mat (and our very own custom yoga channel) to leave you feeling refreshed and David Larwill's artwork to inspire you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Matt O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews