We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia
US$123
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$13
Agoda.comUS$111
ZenHotels.comUS$123
FindHotelUS$109
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
212
313
138
69
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
313
138
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view nolan building free tram bathroom apartment full kitchen lovely apartment tram stop reception staff separate bedroom washing machine docklands balcony city accommodation iga stadium laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Wanted to spend our five years anniversary here.
Management was appalling, wanted to use the pool and other amenities but was told on the day that everything was booked out and that we had to book in advance because of COVID but when we had booked the rooms on the day they didn’t tell us this. Also parking was a pain should be in the same building but had to drive around the block as it’s a one way street and park in undercover area then exit to another building to get to our rooms.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shayregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Booked for 4 nights. Receptionist lovely. Parking expensive and still had to walk up a floor to get lift from carpark. Carpet rippled in hallway. Dents in sink, shower leaking,couch old and sagging, no extra towels minimum supplies no chrome cast capacity no foster very basic TV, lights not working on exhaust hood water in dishwasher, smelly washing machine, location great. No restaurant no bar. Expensive lessening underwhelming. Worst accor accomadtion. Would not recommend at the prices advertised.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank annemarief312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

My husband and I have 2 high needs children and never get any time away together. We planned a weekend away at great difficulty as needed to organise carers for our children etc so it was a big deal to us. We booked this hotel because we really wanted somewhere that had a pool and spa and nice facilities ...we also upgraded to a room with “a harbour view”which ended up being on the 1st floor and mostly a view of the laneway and the dumped shopping trolleys!! We were told that due to CoVID we would need to book a time to use the pool and spa so we called the day before and were booked in. Upon arrival we were told we would need to show security our photo ID to use the pool and we were taken around to security.. turns out the room we were booked into has been blocked from using the hotel facilities as the person who owns the room hasn’t paid their body corporate fees!! I’m sorry but we paid full price for a room at the Sebel Hotel. This should not be our problem and is false advertising! We were never told that we were booking a privately owned room. We thought we were booking a room at The Sebel Hotel! The staff were very apologetic and tried to book us into another room but claimed the hotel was fully booked and security were not going to budge. Staff gave us a bottle of wine and free parking but really this was totally unacceptable and ruined our relaxing weekend away as all we could do was sit in the hotel room and watch tv which we can do at home for free (and at least we have Foxtel!) !! I made the mistake of opening the door to the dishwasher and it smelt like off milk so the room then stank! The hotel states it’s non smoking but the room also smelled of smoke. As far as we are concerned this whole experience was false advertising on the hotels behalf and if we knew we couldn’t use the hotel facilities we would not have booked there and we certainly won’t book again.. that’s if we ever get a chance to get away again. Very disappointed at the hotel. It might not be a big deal to ppl who get the opportunity to go away often but when this is a one off opportunity it’s extremely upsetting.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Samuren6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

This was my family's third stay in a Sebel Residences Docklands 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with balcony and water view. Very reasonably priced compared to others we've stayed in previously, yet it feels like an indulgence - excellent quality, spectacular view of harbour & city lights, clean, spacious, comfortable, well appointed, great amenities including self-catering kitchen/dining & lounge, conveniently located near free tram line. Plus supermarket and bottle shops a short walk away. Good dining options along the Promenade. Helpful reception. Had previously enjoyed some breakfast discount in the cafe (which was amazing value) but this has discontinued (perhaps due to COVID19 tougher times). Overall, a very pleasant experience & well suited for a family holiday. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank P6692UAelizabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews