We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,042
584
78
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
584
78
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern cross stationtram stoppetite queen roomfree wifiboutique hotelskybus terminalbrick wallsmall hotelsky buscoffee machinespencer st stationlounge areaincluded breakfastcomfortable bedetihad stadiumfew minutes walkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Great location and venue. Staff were respectful and obliging, room was well appointed and very comfortable. Mine was a one night business trip but I would definitely stay again for a longer period of time with the family.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom room was well appointed with plenty of space.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreacA6273OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This is my first time to stay this hotel and melbourne, the location is good for taking skybus from /to the airport. But if you have over three peoples take a taxi is time and cost saving. It is very easy check in and breakfast is buffet or some simple breakfast you can choose .As i paid the breakfast for my package so mine is complete with buffet.actually is quite large portions but is taste good but actually can less portions. It is easy to take a free tram to everywhere and the stop just 2 mins opposite. The coles supermarket is near shopping centre but metro supermarket is at the south cross station and the price is much cheaper than coles . Also there have some hot food and sushi inside .so dont stuck in Coles is cheaper idea. Our room dont have any views with small balcony . For the safe and clean environment is not a bad choice also the price is reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank zartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This small hotel is situated very central to the Melbourne CBD. It is only 2 minutes walk from the Southern Cross Railway Station and has a Tram stop almost in front of the hotel.

The rooms are clean and the shower pressure is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful (Including the day/night concierge). Breakfast is not included but can be purchased from the reception. There are many choices for breakfast , and coffee is available all day from the breakfast area. Free Wifi is included.

In all I enjoyed my stay and would go back there!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank otti737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Great small hotel right in the thick of things. Easily accessed by tram, good breakfast, excellent service. If you're there Monday-Friday there's a happy hour before dinner, and they serve really nice local beers and wines. Self-service laundry very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turneraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We were a little disappointed by the size of the room after coming from a huge room in Sydney. There was a kitchenette but probably difficult to make any food and then eat it in comfort. Not somewhere to relax - one armchair and one office chair for two. Position on Bourke was good. Breakfast - made to order - was huge. About half a pound of slightly overdone bacon, so I didn't have it again after the first day and stuck to the Continental offerings. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YorkshiremanBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews