We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
QT Melbourne(Melbourne)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy(Fitzroy)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adelphi Hotel(Melbourne)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
363
263
99
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
263
99
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetihad stadiumharbour townbedroom apartmentfree tramgreat apartmentsmall balconywashing machineconvenience storepool and gymquiet locationlounge roomgreat facilitiesfull kitchenliving areatram stopcar parkingwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This would really work well if you were staying for a few days or more. My upgraded room had kitchen, laundry and separate bedroom. Everything works well, the decor is trendy modern. There are good facilities in the complex although the cafe is only average. Plenty of alternatives in the area though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Rebecca D,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your stay with us at Sebel Melbourne Docklands, it’s great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the experience good value for money.

The advantage we do have with apartment style accommodation is the benefits of kitchen, laundry facilities as you mention, and with apartments ranging from studios through to 3-bedroom apartments across both properties, we can cater for all guest requirements and needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cameron Baker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight as an alternative to a CBD hotel. The Sebel presents well, with a fresh modern purple-based colour scheme. Our 2-bedroom apartment was very well appointed, with two king beds, individual A/C in each room, a decent kitchen and European style laundry. Big wardrobes in the bedroom with lots of hanging space but oddly enough, no shelves. I did miss not having bathrobes provided and there was not an in-room safe.

We pre-paid breakfast but it was a slightly-confused affair. The hotel has one cafe which is open to the public. There is a small continental buffet at one end of the room with very limited offers and hot food is via a menu. Barista coffee is an extra cost. The waitresses were harried despite the place only being half full then I was charged for breakfast on my room bill and needed to get that reversed on check-out.

Otherwise a good stay and worth considering as a more cost-effective stay to CBD hotels.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MadameBubbles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear MadameBubbles13,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback, I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Sebel Melbourne Docklands.

As you mention, our spacious two-bedroom apartments do come very well equipped, with all necessities and additions expected for a quality short or long-term stay.

I do apologise for any confusion with regards to your breakfast experience at our partner cafe and will share your feedback directly with cafe management to ensure we provide the ultimate overall experience for all of our valued guests in the future.

We are finding many guests are now choosing to stay with us for our close proximity to Melbourne CBD, while also being just far away to relax and unwind, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cameron Baker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Sebel Docklands. Apartment was clean, well maintained and had a fantastic balcony. Our 2 bedroom apartment had everything needed for a family stay, is very close to Etihad stadium, and many good quality restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Amanda K,

We appreciate your positive feedback, I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments so spacious, modern, and the cleanliness to a high standard.

As you mentioned, our apartments do provide all that is required for a quality family getaway, while also having the convenience of many dining options within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to Sebel Melbourne Docklands.

Kind regards,

Cameron Baker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Upgraded room on arrival, complimentary bottle of wine in room as Accor Plus member, full Foxtel package (inc. movies), free in room wi-fi. Rooms are very well equipped and well presented, although the public spaces look a bit tired. Access from the car park could be improved but all in all a great place to stay. Will return for sure, great value for money.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank frostn7687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron B, Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear frostn7687,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your recent stay, how wonderful it was and that you found the overall experience such good value for money.

As a valued Accor Plus member, it’s great to hear that you were recognised for your loyalty, and hope you enjoyed the wine while relaxing with a movie on foxtel!

The entire Sebel Melbourne Docklands team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you again for your loyalty.

Kind regards,

Cameron Baker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights here. Would have preferred a hotel.
Very unwelcoming....we booked our stay with another couple.that we were travelling with. When we checked in they wanted to put us in different apartment buildings and only after a big fuss did they keep us in same buildiing.

Bedroom was so small had to keep cases in lounge.
No refuse bin, no safe.
Apartment not serviced...had to make our own beds and as someone commented before...no duvet cover...duvet is between loose sheets.

Mattress and pillows very uncomfortable.

The last strraw was that the assistant night Manager charged us again for whole stay on check out even though we had pre paid before we checked in. Yes he did reverse but he would not print us the account statement.....

Would not recomnend


Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews